We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$211
View deal
Expedia.com
US$212
View deal
Trip.com
US$262
US$191
View deal
Hotels.comUS$212
PricelineUS$211
Lol.travelUS$262
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,187)
Filter reviews
3,187 results
Traveller rating
1,250
925
546
278
188
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,250
925
546
278
188
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marco pierre double tree health club mpw restaurant lovely hotel leisure facilities steam room stayed here for one night bristol wedding spa countryside
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 3,187 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2021

On arrival we were met by a very nice receptionist called sam, who checked us in and booked us in for breakfast for our stay and gave us our welcome cookies, however didn't ask us if we wanted to book dinner or to book in to use the pool or spa facilities. This was quickly rectified by us going down to reception later to ask. When looking round our room we were given an easy accessible room which neither of us needed and we asked if we could change but the answer was no, i am glad that another guest who may have needed that type of room didn't need it for that weekend. Friday night dinner service was quick from 6pm up until 8pm where service became really slow and we were told drinks would be a 20 minute wait which ended up in an hours wait because our drinks had not been put on the till. Chloe however who served us dinner both nights of our stay was a delight and really attentive. Breakfast both mornings was good, however there was no choice of what egg we could have was just scrambled egg, again service was quick at breakfast time. The Bardolino restaurant was ok for lunch the carbonara was disappointing and bland however the garlic bread was delicious.The pool and spa facilities were fantastic and the grounds are absolutely stunning, will be back again!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minastones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2021 via mobile

Room was a king deluxe double, situated at front of hotel with nice view, good size comfortable bed and decent size tv. However considering that the hotel has only just started welcoming guests back I would of expected that the room would of been spotless and everything checked. The bath/shower plug was clogged with hair and water would not drain properly and the bath robes supplied where ragged and like sandpaper with holes in, windows didn’t open either. Apart from that staff were polite, friendly and helpful. The gardens are beautiful. Breakfast was ok, table service only at moment because of pandemic and not able to get it on room service either. What was strange was that you only got the choice of scrambled egg with breakfast.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Fearless36144583020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2021

No service & pay a premium for tired rooms. You will likely need to eat your meal without a drink. Have large cracks and black mild in your bathroom and have broken light fittings so you can’t see anything in the room.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lindsay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2021

Location was great and hotel is lovely. However, out of 3 restaurants they are all as extortionate as each other and service is persistently slow with often staff not acknowledging you or and eye contact when walking passed to show they will give you any service soon

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank SD019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2021 via mobile

The hotel and grounds itself was stunning!
The bed was rock hard....got woken by very loud guests below our room...bar area, but the bar was shut...rang reception they said they'd sort it...5 mins later it started again but even louder....I rang reception AGAIN!...it went quiet then it started again,screaming and shouting, it was now about 1-2am in the morning so this had been going on for about 2hrs now....my partner go dressed and headed down stairs...to return very shortly after saying he'd been stopped by security...as they had been fighting and were waiting for police to arrive.
He said there were young children with their mother clearly upset by all this!!
It should have been dealt with the first time properly and not 2hrs later.
The following day we were leaving to be asked how was our stay...I explained and all she said was sorry...but what could they do...I said give us a refund, she said 10% I said that's an insult! So she gave us 50% in the end.
I'd rather have paid in full and had a lovely stay.
Never again!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jules B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews