We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overnight stay before flying off for a holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Congresbury
carmarthenshire
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“overnight stay before flying off for a holiday”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Excellent hotel, friendly helpful staff, reception was great, our room was modern, clean, tidy and up to date. We as a family slept well after a nice bar meal and a little relaxation.

Breakfast was excellent, full English or Continental (or both). We also used the spa facility which we found to be really very nice indeed.

A taxi was sorted out for us to take us to Bristol Airport while we left our car at the hotel for the week - also we were picked up on arrival back in Bristol. (Thank you to Cadbury Cars a great service).

In closing would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone, family, friends, colleagues etc.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank welshies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    930
    744
    438
    215
    129
See reviews for
492
1,014
73
451
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (401)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Went here for an evening wedding reception and wasn't expecting anything that amazing, but was nicely surprised with the quality of the room and the overall experiance.

The room was a good size with additional sofa bed, large bathroom with powerfull shower and nice complimentary smellies, all done in a stylish modern boutique style. Really liked the tiles in the bathroom!

Room was slightly dark as the window overlooked a large overgrown bank but OK at night although one bedside light didn't work.

Was given warm cookies on arrival which was a nice touch.

Public areas of hotel well maintained, carpets all clean, walls not marked etc.

Wedding reception evening buffet was good quality and bar staff attentive.

Booked via online booking agency and got room for £80 rather than hotels price of £120, hotels direct price not including breakfast would be a bit expensive but happy with the £80 I paid.

All in all a good stay, I would return for a proper stay to perhaps try Marco's restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa_Bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2012

The hotel and its setting was really beutifull and the staff were very friendly and welcoming - the young chap on reception was very friendly, cheerful and extremely professional with check in. However, there were a couple of issues that took the edge of what was planned to be a special 2 night get away. The food in Marco's restuarant was not good and we had to send a dish back. Our particular room was also very noisey from what I think was a compressor or boiler room that was adjacent. The adjoing Spa was very good and clean. On balance though, a good stay and all the staff were great, the management just needs to focus on the details. A complimentary bottle of water in the room would also be a nice touch.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 9Nick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Great hotel - lovely weekend break.
Nice clean hotel - great spa and very helpful staff

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terka_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Booked for an anniversary treat, my husband and I arrived on Monday 30th January and departed on February 1st 2012. Staying in room 405, we were welcomed by a bright, inviting and modern reception. The staff on duty that day were excellent, helpful to the 10th degree and accomodating to all my little requests. The warm cookies were a bonus and well received upon arrival.
We took the lift to the appropriate floor and went for an upgrade option. The views were lovely and peaceful!
Right from the very start we felt comfortable, at ease and well cared for. The first day saw us use the leisure / spa and sports facilities which were well equiped and easy to use. We ate in the Marco Pierre White restaurant on both evening and I have to say the fish was outstanding ! Service was superb and the whole ambiance was modern, upbeat and well cared for.
We visited Bristol (shopping) and Cheltenham enroute back home which were also within easy access from the hotel. The weather was cold and snowing but contary to comments I had read there were no slippage issues or access issues to overcome and infact you can actually drive right up to reception when you arrive too.
The room facilities were good, on the first evening the sleep quality wasn't great but that was only due to noisey neighbours !
We will certainly recommend this hotel to fellow travellers and is it cerainly focused on the business, professional or couple market. Ideal for us and our anniversary ! Thanks a million !

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shelleyandandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Congresbury
6.4 km away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol Airport
11.0 km away
Best Western The Webbington Hotel and Spa
8.2 km away
Best Western Walton Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Winford Manor
Winford Manor
#1 of 1 in Winford
455 reviews
5.3 km away
Holiday Inn Bristol Airport
16.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
Address: Cadbury House Frost Hill, Congresbury BS49 5AD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Congresbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Congresbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to DoubleTree by Hilton – Cadbury House, the South West’s newest four Star 132 Bedroom contemporary boutique Hotel & Spa. Cadbury House is a stunning venue set within rolling English countryside, making it the ideal backdrop for your Wedding, Private Party, Business Event, Spa Break or Dining Experience. Cadbury House is in a convenient location and is only minutes away, from the M5 motorway, Bristol airport and Bristol City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House Hotel Congresbury
Cadbury Hotel Health

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing