We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful and Relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
Our lovely claw-foot bath tub is waiting for you!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our lovely claw-foot bath tub is waiting for you!
Cottage contains a full kitchen complete with microwave, dishwasher, oven and electric stovetop. Eat in or take out – you choose. There are plenty of restaurants in Pottsville or Salt Village.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Our lovely claw-foot bath tub is waiting for you!
Cottage contains a full kitchen complete with microwave, dishwasher, oven and electric stovetop.
Eat in or take out – you choose. There are plenty of restaurants in Pottsville or Salt Village.
Lounge area stocked with DVDs, boardgames, card games, and Bluetooth speaker.
Spacious open plan living with sealed cement flooring -- ideal for pets. Lovely wood fire heater.
Open plan living area has dedicated desk space and free WIFI (up to 2GB).
The master bedroom has great sunlight and looks out to the undulating hills.
Tastefully decorated and cozy master bedroom with ensuite bath just steps away.
Ensuite bathtub for relaxing with a glass of wine and interesting book! Comp organic bathrobes.
Deck in front of master bedroom. We have seen about 25 different species of birds on the property.
Sunroom with queen sofa bed (sleeps 2) for extra guests. Cot available for the little ones.
Enclosed deck (50 sq. mtrs) for the safety of all pets. Sit on the comfy daybed and take in the view
Dam which can be seen from the deck and master bedroom.
View from the bottom of the hill. Your privacy is paramount.
Large lawn area next to the cottage for your pets to run around.
Relax under the mulberry tree and listen to the various birds on the property.
Subtropical gardens and green space to relax
Close proximity to Gold Coast and Brisbane International Airport!
5 min drive to Pottsville Beach
Cudgera Creek estuary is great for child friendly swimming and also has a playground.
We are 30 min to Wollumbin National Park and various other national parks
Pottsville Beach markets are 1st and 3rd Sunday of the Month.
Catch some waves from one of our many beach and point breaks!
Tweed Heads offers plenty of fishing spots for mulloway, jewfish, bream, snapper, and tailor
25 minuti dall'iconico faro di Byron Bay
15 minuti dalla sede di BluesFest e Falls Fest
25 minuti dall'aeroporto di Gold Coast
25 minuti dalla Tweed Regional Gallery e dal Margaret Olley Art Center
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pottsville, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Murray W
Leura, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Peaceful and Relaxing ”
Reviewed 1 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

What a magical place to unwind, with nothing but the mooing of cows and the bird song to disturb you. Staying here as a couple we made full use of the deck with views across the valley, and the kitchen - cooking up treats from the Murwillumbah market and from the IGA in Pottsville. This was a great location to tour the local area and escape the craziness of beach towns in the region. The bed was super comfy and the bathroom lovely. The host was just wonderful and we will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2018
Thanks to you Murray and Kathy for taking the time to not only come and stay with us, but for leaving us a review as well. As you have discovered, Pottsville and the surrounds is a beautiful place with lots to offer visitors. Glad that you enjoyed your time here and I will certainly welcome you both back again. Cheers, Denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
701KERRY
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“PEACEFUL COTTAGE”
Reviewed 31 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We ( 2 couples of mature years) booked for a long weekend, which seemed to mostly concentrate on eating. It rained, off and on, which led to lovely vistas across the fields and hills. Cottage is on one level, a boon for anyone with mobility issues. It is spacious and cheerfully decorated, providing all necessary requirements. The wood burning heater was a boon.
A really lovely place to sit and read and watch nature come to life around you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2018
Thanks Kerry for taking the time to leave us a review, and a great one at that! I, too, love the peacefulness of the cottage and laying on the daybed on the deck, is supremely relaxing. Glad that you enjoyed this slice of heaven! Cheers, Denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelO4...
1 review
“Mango Tree Cottage”
Reviewed 22 April 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We had a lovely 5 day stay at this cottage. A great view of the hinterland and would recommend the place. Definitely going back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2018
Hi Michael - thanks heaps for taking the time to leave us a review. Glad that you enjoyed the space while here. Will certainly welcome you back again. Cheers,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janita F
1 review
“Best of both worlds - beach and farm!”
Reviewed 15 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Located in Pottsville, Mango Tree Cottage delivers what it promises - family/kids and pet friendly. The cottage is generous in proportion and zoned so that kids can stay at one end whilst a parent retreat is located at the other end of the structure. Interior decor is inviting and relaxing. Our children loved being able to visit the chickens, alpacas and horses on-site each day as well as a quick trip (under 10 minutes) to the beach - perfect! As Mango Tree Cottage is positioned close to the freeway, exploring popular tourist destinations of Byron Bay, Brunswick Heads to name a few, is easy. Our time finished all too quickly but we returned home feeling refreshed and recharged.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2018
Hi Janita - thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. It warms my heart to know that the cottage 'delivered' to your expectations -- which is what we aim for. Very glad also that the whole family enjoyed their stay here and were able to relax and recharge their batteries. Of course, please do come back and visit us again anytime you wish. Cheers, Denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yhem61
Nambour, Australia
1 review
“Mango tree cottage Pottsville”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Thanks Denise & Glen for a great week. The location of mango tree cottage was perfect. Close to swimming, paddling and shops but quiet and a great rural feel. It was extra good to be able to take our dogs with us. Drinks on the Veranda in the afternoon was magical

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2018
Thanks Yvonne for taking the time to leave us a review. We are extremely pleased that the cottage was to your liking and that you and your family as well as your dogs were able to relax and unwind while enjoying the house, paddocks, and the surrounding Pottsville area. You certainly will be welcomed back again. Cheers, Denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing