We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Estrella Beach and Dive Resort(Cabilao Island)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Kew Hotel(Tagbilaran City)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Roca(Tagbilaran City)
US$21
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Soledad Suites(Tagbilaran City)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GV Hotel Tagbilaran(Tagbilaran City)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$18
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wregent Plaza Hotel(Tagbilaran City)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
156
54
7
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
54
7
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsisland hoppingcountryside tourchocolate hillsthe owneroff the beaten tracktarsier sanctuaryincluded in the packagestar fishriver cruisea wonderful staycity lifetables and chairsalona beachdolphin watchingspacious bathroomtourist spotsamazing food
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2017

we stayed here for 3 nights on package c the room was clean with a spacious bathroom the snorkeling was ok right in front of the resort but the best snorkeling we saw in the philipines was on one of our included trips to cabilio island wow the coral and fish life was amazing also another tour to a sand bar in the middle of the ocean wow guy guy our guide I think that was his name was great
all the staff were great in the resort we friendly and helpful
we just have to mention the cook her food was lovely different choices every day amazing tastes and plenty of
thanks again to all the staff
jan and wendy

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janmikky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

We loved our stay here - we found the staff so friendly and the general vibe very relaxed.

You're pretty isolated - we ate 3 meals a day here. Luckily the Filipino food was great (the other things we tried, not so). The pool was nice and clean, they offered tours and kayaks etc for rent.

Everything was clean, and the beds were comfortable. The wifi worked well in the common areas (restaurant).

Only negative is that we did get stung getting a taxi when we left - charged at 1800PHP this was our most expensive transport for the 3 weeks we spent in the Philippines! Knocking a star off for that as it should have been at least half the price..

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank L_Smash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

The place is peaceful and perfect for those who wants to be really out of the city environment. Few rooms available an overnight stay. Competitive prices and really a perfect place for a short vacation.

Transportation is a bit challenging as it is approximately 8-9kms far from the mainland municipality in calape. Fare is a bit expensive for a commute. Overall, a home away from home.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

This place is so calm and quiet you will feel like your on another planet. The staff are amazing and unbelievably helpful. The rooms are spacious and tastefully furnished. The pool and sea front area is perfect for relaxing and the sea is good for some light snorkelling. The food is reasonably priced, the portions are very big and it all tastes amazing! I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a relaxing few days in Bohol.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

This was our 3rd and final destination in the Philippines and it was the perfect ending to our adventure. This resort was in a quiet and secluded spot. Had a lovely infinity swimming pool. The sea very clear but reefs and rocks meant swimming was best when the tide was in. The staff were all very friendly, helpful and the food was excellent. The rooms spacious, clean, tiled floors and large en suite. Corinne and Robert were very good at arranging tours - the Tarsier Sanctuary, Chocolate Hills, Butterfly Farm and River Cruise. We used the kayaks which were great fun. We definitely recommend Isla Hayahay.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank HowardBiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews