We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax and Eat”
Review of Isla Hayahay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Isla Hayahay
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Calape
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Perfect place for to relax / rest and great food! The staff are very respectful, accommodating and always smiling! The only resort i've been to which is very quiet and peaceful. Good massage too. Greatest part is the variations of their menu and cocktail selections! Come and experience!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Miracle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2017

we stayed here for 3 nights on package c the room was clean with a spacious bathroom the snorkeling was ok right in front of the resort but the best snorkeling we saw in the philipines was on one of our included trips to cabilio island wow the coral and fish life was amazing also another tour to a sand bar in the middle of the ocean wow guy guy our guide I think that was his name was great
all the staff were great in the resort we friendly and helpful
we just have to mention the cook her food was lovely different choices every day amazing tastes and plenty of
thanks again to all the staff
jan and wendy

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janmikky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

We loved our stay here - we found the staff so friendly and the general vibe very relaxed.

You're pretty isolated - we ate 3 meals a day here. Luckily the Filipino food was great (the other things we tried, not so). The pool was nice and clean, they offered tours and kayaks etc for rent.

Everything was clean, and the beds were comfortable. The wifi worked well in the common areas (restaurant).

Only negative is that we did get stung getting a taxi when we left - charged at 1800PHP this was our most expensive transport for the 3 weeks we spent in the Philippines! Knocking a star off for that as it should have been at least half the price..

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank L_Smash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

The place is peaceful and perfect for those who wants to be really out of the city environment. Few rooms available an overnight stay. Competitive prices and really a perfect place for a short vacation.

Transportation is a bit challenging as it is approximately 8-9kms far from the mainland municipality in calape. Fare is a bit expensive for a commute. Overall, a home away from home.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

This place is so calm and quiet you will feel like your on another planet. The staff are amazing and unbelievably helpful. The rooms are spacious and tastefully furnished. The pool and sea front area is perfect for relaxing and the sea is good for some light snorkelling. The food is reasonably priced, the portions are very big and it all tastes amazing! I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a relaxing few days in Bohol.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calape
29.7 km away
Ocean Suites Boutique Hotel Bohol
Ocean Suites Boutique Hotel Boho...
#1 of 12 in Tagbilaran City
410 reviews
78.1 km away
Blue Star Dive & Resort
82.8 km away
Anda White Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
82.2 km away
J&R Residence
J&R Residence
#2 of 6 in Anda
228 reviews
79.1 km away
Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa
27.9 km away
Darunday Manor
Darunday Manor
#6 of 12 in Tagbilaran City
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isla Hayahay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isla Hayahay

Address: Barangay Lomboy, Pangangan Island, Calape, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Bohol Island > Calape
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Calape
Price Range: €23 - €68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Isla Hayahay 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Isla Hayahay Beach Resort & Restaurant is situated on the peaceful Pangangan Island, Calape, Bohol. Pangangan Island is designated as a marine conservation area, and is an ideal location for snorkeling, diving and ecological adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Isla Hayahay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isla Hayahay Hotel Calape
Isla Hayahay Hotel Bohol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing