We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
161
54
7
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
54
7
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews island hopping countryside tour the owner tarsier sanctuary star fish a wonderful stay tables and chairs city life peaceful place low tide pangangan island sea cucumbers tours resort driver bohol hammocks
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2017

We loved our stay here - we found the staff so friendly and the general vibe very relaxed.

You're pretty isolated - we ate 3 meals a day here. Luckily the Filipino food was great (the other things we tried, not so). The pool was nice and clean, they offered tours and kayaks etc for rent.

Everything was clean, and the beds were comfortable. The wifi worked well in the common areas (restaurant).

Only negative is that we did get stung getting a taxi when we left - charged at 1800PHP this was our most expensive transport for the 3 weeks we spent in the Philippines! Knocking a star off for that as it should have been at least half the price..

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank L_Smash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

The place is peaceful and perfect for those who wants to be really out of the city environment. Few rooms available an overnight stay. Competitive prices and really a perfect place for a short vacation.

Transportation is a bit challenging as it is approximately 8-9kms far from the mainland municipality in calape. Fare is a bit expensive for a commute. Overall, a home away from home.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank richardfalar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

This place is so calm and quiet you will feel like your on another planet. The staff are amazing and unbelievably helpful. The rooms are spacious and tastefully furnished. The pool and sea front area is perfect for relaxing and the sea is good for some light snorkelling. The food is reasonably priced, the portions are very big and it all tastes amazing! I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a relaxing few days in Bohol.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

This was our 3rd and final destination in the Philippines and it was the perfect ending to our adventure. This resort was in a quiet and secluded spot. Had a lovely infinity swimming pool. The sea very clear but reefs and rocks meant swimming was best when the tide was in. The staff were all very friendly, helpful and the food was excellent. The rooms spacious, clean, tiled floors and large en suite. Corinne and Robert were very good at arranging tours - the Tarsier Sanctuary, Chocolate Hills, Butterfly Farm and River Cruise. We used the kayaks which were great fun. We definitely recommend Isla Hayahay.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank HowardBiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

This was our first time to the Philippines and Bohol was our 3rd stop on our trip. We didn't know what to expect so had to trust the reviews of trip advisor as to where to stay. The reviews of this resort were true, it's a great hideaway from any crowded beaches or tourist resorts. It's truly a little paradise and home away from home. The staff are all helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean, the food was amazing and location is perfect. If you're looking for lots of action, this is not the place for you. We loved that we were away from everything and the staff were very helpful in getting us transportation if needed. They also arrange tours which are very reasonable in price and one of the best tours was the chocolate Hills and island tour. The management here is exceptional & have the guests in mind at all times. It was all hugs when we left. We will definitely be back again.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank dezibanez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews