We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
159
54
7
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
54
7
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews island hopping countryside tour the owner tarsier sanctuary star fish city life a wonderful stay tables and chairs spacious bathroom peaceful place amazing food low tide home away from home pangangan island sea cucumbers tours resort
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

The place is peaceful and perfect for those who wants to be really out of the city environment. Few rooms available an overnight stay. Competitive prices and really a perfect place for a short vacation.

Transportation is a bit challenging as it is approximately 8-9kms far from the mainland municipality in calape. Fare is a bit expensive for a commute. Overall, a home away from home.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

This place is so calm and quiet you will feel like your on another planet. The staff are amazing and unbelievably helpful. The rooms are spacious and tastefully furnished. The pool and sea front area is perfect for relaxing and the sea is good for some light snorkelling. The food is reasonably priced, the portions are very big and it all tastes amazing! I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a relaxing few days in Bohol.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

This was our 3rd and final destination in the Philippines and it was the perfect ending to our adventure. This resort was in a quiet and secluded spot. Had a lovely infinity swimming pool. The sea very clear but reefs and rocks meant swimming was best when the tide was in. The staff were all very friendly, helpful and the food was excellent. The rooms spacious, clean, tiled floors and large en suite. Corinne and Robert were very good at arranging tours - the Tarsier Sanctuary, Chocolate Hills, Butterfly Farm and River Cruise. We used the kayaks which were great fun. We definitely recommend Isla Hayahay.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank HowardBiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

This was our first time to the Philippines and Bohol was our 3rd stop on our trip. We didn't know what to expect so had to trust the reviews of trip advisor as to where to stay. The reviews of this resort were true, it's a great hideaway from any crowded beaches or tourist resorts. It's truly a little paradise and home away from home. The staff are all helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean, the food was amazing and location is perfect. If you're looking for lots of action, this is not the place for you. We loved that we were away from everything and the staff were very helpful in getting us transportation if needed. They also arrange tours which are very reasonable in price and one of the best tours was the chocolate Hills and island tour. The management here is exceptional & have the guests in mind at all times. It was all hugs when we left. We will definitely be back again.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank dezibanez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

We spent 3 nights here, its a nice little resort on a quiet Island. The rooms was okay with a really spacious bathroom. Food was okay. If you go snorkeling, swim out to the drop off and then follow the reef to the west. The reef got damaged in an earthquake a few years ago so its quite destroyed right off the resort.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Groundwave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews