We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blissfully calm and relaxing!”
Review of Isla Hayahay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Isla Hayahay
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Calape
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

This place is so calm and quiet you will feel like your on another planet. The staff are amazing and unbelievably helpful. The rooms are spacious and tastefully furnished. The pool and sea front area is perfect for relaxing and the sea is good for some light snorkelling. The food is reasonably priced, the portions are very big and it all tastes amazing! I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a relaxing few days in Bohol.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2017

This was our 3rd and final destination in the Philippines and it was the perfect ending to our adventure. This resort was in a quiet and secluded spot. Had a lovely infinity swimming pool. The sea very clear but reefs and rocks meant swimming was best when the tide was in. The staff were all very friendly, helpful and the food was excellent. The rooms spacious, clean, tiled floors and large en suite. Corinne and Robert were very good at arranging tours - the Tarsier Sanctuary, Chocolate Hills, Butterfly Farm and River Cruise. We used the kayaks which were great fun. We definitely recommend Isla Hayahay.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank HowardBiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

This was our first time to the Philippines and Bohol was our 3rd stop on our trip. We didn't know what to expect so had to trust the reviews of trip advisor as to where to stay. The reviews of this resort were true, it's a great hideaway from any crowded beaches or tourist resorts. It's truly a little paradise and home away from home. The staff are all helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean, the food was amazing and location is perfect. If you're looking for lots of action, this is not the place for you. We loved that we were away from everything and the staff were very helpful in getting us transportation if needed. They also arrange tours which are very reasonable in price and one of the best tours was the chocolate Hills and island tour. The management here is exceptional & have the guests in mind at all times. It was all hugs when we left. We will definitely be back again.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank dezibanez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

We spent 3 nights here, its a nice little resort on a quiet Island. The rooms was okay with a really spacious bathroom. Food was okay. If you go snorkeling, swim out to the drop off and then follow the reef to the west. The reef got damaged in an earthquake a few years ago so its quite destroyed right off the resort.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Groundwave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

A quiet tranquile place. Nice and tidy rooms, pool and severals spots to sit around the resort (deck chairs, hammocks etc). Some nice snorkelling just a short swim out from the beach. Good food but a little on the pricier side, nice friendly staff. We went diving with a german guy who has his place (diving and restaurant) just a short walk away, other from that there is not much to do than just relax!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ida_P88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calape
29.7 km away
Ocean Suites Boutique Hotel Bohol
Ocean Suites Boutique Hotel Boho...
#1 of 12 in Tagbilaran City
427 reviews
78.1 km away
Blue Star Dive & Resort
79.1 km away
Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
82.2 km away
J&R Residence
J&R Residence
#2 of 6 in Anda
242 reviews
82.8 km away
Anda White Beach Resort
25.4 km away
Dao Diamond Hotel & Restaurant
Dao Diamond Hotel & Restaurant
#5 of 12 in Tagbilaran City
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isla Hayahay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isla Hayahay

Address: Barangay Lomboy, Pangangan Island, Calape, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Bohol Island > Calape
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Calape
Price Range: €21 - €60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Isla Hayahay 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Isla Hayahay Beach Resort & Restaurant is situated on the peaceful Pangangan Island, Calape, Bohol. Pangangan Island is designated as a marine conservation area, and is an ideal location for snorkeling, diving and ecological adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Isla Hayahay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isla Hayahay Hotel Calape
Isla Hayahay Hotel Bohol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing