We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj Coral Reef Maldives
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hembadhu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2017

The overall experience right from reservation, arrival to departure was a series of seamless delightful experiences with the staff and management team at Taj Coral Reef attending and responding to all our needs in real time and most times very proactivley.

Our sincere gratitude to Mr. Samir Khanna, Mr. Arun, Mr. Brij, Mr. Ranjith, Ms. Tanika, Ms. Monisha, Mr. Kannan, Mr. Aviv, Mr. Selim, Mr. Najah, Mr. Dinesh and the entire team at Taj Coral Reef for making our stay so comfortable and memorable.

A special mention to Mr. Samir Khanna for extending such a warm welcome, for constantly raising the bar and for sharing his wonderful experiences with us... for making us feel so much at home.

Both my wife & I truly enjoyed the hospitality and surprises; making this one of our most cherished holidays.

Thank you for all your efforts and wishing the team at Taj Coral Reef the very best. Don't ever stop smiling and keep shinning :)

Thank you.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank vivekgkrishnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivanta C, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Coral Reef Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

On the onset we would like to thank you for staying with us at the Vivanta By Taj – Coral Reef, Maldives. We know that you have many choices when traveling and we appreciate you choosing to stay with us.

We are in receipt of your feedback form and are glad that we succeeded in exceeding your expectations and create some beautiful memories of your stay with us. My colleagues Arun, Brij, Ranjith, Tanika, Monisha, Kannan, Aviv, Salim, Najah and Dinesh are delighted to know that they were able to make a difference and make your stay memorable.

We would also like to thank you for your kind words; these words of encouragements help us strive to become better.

Please do let us know if we can be of any help to you in future.
Do let us know when you plan your next holiday with us.

Samir Khanna
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj, Coral Reef - Maldives
samir.khanna@tajhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,042)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 1,042 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2017

We visited the Vivanta by Taj Coral Reef, Maldives for our annual family vacation.
Maldives is blessed with wonderful waters and staying at the Taj would add to this pleasure.
Right from the time of booking, they have been prompt and helpful. Thanks Ms. Tanika Taneja for helping us with our booking. Following her suggestions, we chose the two bedroom Nirwana pool villa and it was a perfect choice for the family.
Each and every member of the staff of the resort were very helpful in their own way to make the guests comfortable.
We were on a half board package, but if you love your mocktails and cocktails it would be advisable to go in for the ' all inclusive package '. Thanks to Brij, Carmin, Kannan in the F & B team for the culinary delights and service with a smile.
Special thanks to Mr. Vishal Pahua, the IT manager of the resort for helping us with the wifi and Aadil of housekeeping for keeping our villa spotlessly clean.
Sun rise and Sun Set on the sea are something which should not be missed.
Water lovers should experience scuba diving and snorkeling. The guys at the dive center are also very co-operative and cheerful.
Last but not the least, a loud shout in appreciation for the captain of this island, Mr. Samir Khanna. He carries the huge responsibility of 'Tajness' on his shoulders and does it with a lot of pleasure and pride. It was always a pleasure to meet and interact with him during his early morning strolls and breakfast rounds. Thank you Samir for the lovely memories.
Vivanta by Taj Coral Reef, Maldives features among one of the 100 best hideaway hotels in the world and it lives up to it in each and every way.
All the best guys.....keep up the good work.

Room Tip: The two bedroom Nirwana Suite is the one to choose for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank aarya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivanta C, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Coral Reef Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Guest,

On the onset we would like to thank you for staying with us at the Vivanta By Taj – Coral Reef, Maldives. We know that you have many choices when traveling and we appreciate you choosing to stay with us.

We are in receipt of your feedback form and are glad that we succeeded in exceeding your expectations and create some beautiful memories of your stay with us. My colleagues Brij ,Carmin,Kannan,Adil and Varun are delighted to know that they were able to make a difference and make your stay memorable.

We would also like to thank you for your kind words; these words of encouragements help us strive to become better.

Please do let us know if we can be of any help to you in future.
Do let us know when you plan your next holiday with us.

Samir Khanna
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj, Coral Reef - Maldives
samir.khanna@tajhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Special thanks to Samir Khanna, General Manager, and his team for their excellent welcome and for making our honeymoon unforgettable. Oustanding facilities and excellent service in a wonderful location.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivanta C, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Coral Reef Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Guest,

On the onset we would like to thank you for staying with us at the Vivanta By Taj – Coral Reef, Maldives. We know that you have many choices when traveling and we appreciate you choosing to stay with us.

We are in receipt of your feedback form and are delighted to know that we succeeded in exceeding your expectations and create some beautiful memories of your stay with us. We would also like to thank you for your kind words; these words of encouragements help us strive to become better.

Please do let us know if we can be of any help to you in future.
Do let us know when you plan your next holiday with us.

Sincerely,
Samir Khanna
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj, Coral Reef - Maldives
samir.khanna@tajhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

A holiday in the Maldives is always going to be fantastic but the the Vivanta by Taj - Coral Reef takes it to a whole other level. Every single member of the teams without exception went out of their way to ensure our comfort and enjoyment - we never needed to ask for anything. From the moment we were met by the speedboat we were treated like the most valued guests. The teams (housekeeping, reception, Lattitude restaurant, pool bar and everyone else we saw every day was friendly, helpful and respectful. Everyone went about their jobs with a love and pride which creates the most amazing atmosphere. Special thanks must go to Rishfaan our housekeeper, Brij at Lattitude with Muhammed and Shahid. The food was exquisite (we were all inclusive but it was never restricting). The resort is spotless - the pool and area around in particular. We felt extremely comfortable here - the teams at this hotel made our holiday the amazing experience it was. We now understand what the advertisement means by "Tajness". We can still feel it here at home in Otley.

Stayed: September 2017
3  Thank DebandCid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivanta C, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Coral Reef Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Guest,

On the onset we would like to thank you for staying with us at the Vivanta By Taj – Coral Reef, Maldives. We know that you have many choices when traveling and we appreciate you choosing to stay with us.

We are in receipt of your feedback form and are glad that we succeeded in exceeding your expectations and create some beautiful memories of your stay with us. My colleagues Rishfaan, Brij, Muhammed and Shahid are delighted to know that they were able to make a difference and make your stay memorable.

We would also like to thank you for your kind words; these words of encouragements help us strive to become better.

Please do let us know if we can be of any help to you in future.
Do let us know when you plan your next holiday with us.

Sincerely,
Samir Khanna
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj, Coral Reef - Maldives
samir.khanna@tajhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

We visited this place recently in October.Initially was little upset as we had to search for Taj Representative on airport.We had to search Rashid as he was busy with other guests.It took lot of time to reach destination from airport as sea was rough.We got warm reception after this everything was excellent .
1.Stayed in Superior Charm Beach Villa.
2.The Lattitude team took excellent care of break fast and dinner .. Everyone is so help full and they ensure that guests gains atleast several Kgs of weight with many dishes.Thanks to Mr Kannan and his colleagues.
3.Reef Bar has awesome music and lots of varieties of drinks.I tried Long Island Tea cocktail that had Tacquila, Vodka, Rum, Gin and one more local drink.Suman ensured that we had great time in Reef bar.Its a must try for those people who are Cocktail lovers.
4.Rayfish feeding in evening
5.Spent lot of time in Pool and Jaccuzie.
6.Movie near reception was surprise for all.
7.Taj Vivanta Coral Reef members ensured that we had big smile while leaving this awesome place.
8.We reached back to airport within 45 Mins as sea was calm and enjoyed Double Rainbow which was big surprise for us.
9.Rashid helped us by arranging local guide who was very helpfull for Male excursion .
10.Countless wonderful moments in 3 days visit to this resort.Must visit place to understand what Tajness is.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Sandeep356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivanta C, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Coral Reef Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Guest,

On the onset we would like to thank you for staying with us at the Vivanta By Taj – Coral Reef, Maldives. We know that you have many choices when traveling and we appreciate you choosing to stay with us.

We are in receipt of your feedback form and are glad that we succeeded in exceeding your expectations and create some beautiful memories of your stay with us. My colleagues Kannan,Suman and Rashid are delighted to know that they were able to make a difference and make your stay memorable.

We would also like to thank you for your kind words; these words of encouragements help us strive to become better.

Please do let us know if we can be of any help to you in future.
Do let us know when you plan your next holiday with us.

Sincerely,
Samir Khanna
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj, Coral Reef - Maldives
samir.khanna@tajhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hembadhu
30.7 km away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
1,805 reviews
5.9 km away
Coco Bodu Hithi
Coco Bodu Hithi
#1 of 1 in Bodu Hithi Island
1,134 reviews
31.6 km away
Kurumba Maldives
Kurumba Maldives
#1 of 1 in Vihamanafushi
3,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28 km away
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lankanfinolhu Island
2,753 reviews
36 km away
Meeru Island Resort & Spa
Meeru Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Meerufenfushi
6,182 reviews
26 km away
Bandos Maldives
Bandos Maldives
#1 of 2 in Bandos
2,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj Coral Reef Maldives? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj Coral Reef Maldives

Address: Hembudhu Island, North Male Atoll
Phone Number:
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Hembadhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hembadhu
Price Range: €500 - €1,518 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj Coral Reef Maldives 5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VIVANTA BY TAJ. A FRESH NEW WAY TO HOLIDAY.Vivanta By Taj - Coral Reef, Maldives has all the exotic ocean views and dramatic sunsets that are de rigueur for any tropical holiday. The twist comes when you step into your villa and instead of the usual beach dcor, find a streamlined, sophisticated take on resort accommodations. Vivanta by Taj has revamped the resort experience from stem to stern and offers the ideal escape at a stunning value proposition. Divers, beach bunnies, and honeymooners - we welcome you. After you descend into Male airport, a luxury speedboat spirits you and your luggage away to Hembadhu Island, where you arrive at Vivanta by Taj - Coral Reef. The resort is a diver's dream destination with numerous diving sites and it's very own 1000 year old coral-reef and shipwreck to explore. For those that prefer to stay on land, the view of the lagoon dotted with water villas is hypnotic. No matter where you travelled from, your world is about to become filled with white sand and magnificent coconut palms. Let Vivanta by Taj introduce you to bliss. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vivanta by Taj Coral Reef Maldives reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj Coral Reef Maldives Hotel Hembadhu
Taj Coral Reef Hotel
Hotel Taj Coral Reef
Taj Coral Reef Maldives
Taj Coral Reef Resort Maldives
Vivanta By Taj Coral Reef Maldives Hembadhu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing