We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,181)
Filter reviews
1,181 results
Traveller rating
897
210
48
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
897
210
48
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater villaour honeymoonlatitude restaurantspeed boatfishblue lagoonall inclusive packageship wreckthe sting ray feedingsmall islandmale airportevery eveningdive centrescuba divingspecial mentionspecial thanksinfinity pool
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 1,181 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2017

We visited the Vivanta by Taj Coral Reef, Maldives for our annual family vacation.
Maldives is blessed with wonderful waters and staying at the Taj would add to this pleasure.
Right from the time of booking, they have been prompt and helpful. Thanks Ms. Tanika Taneja for helping us with our booking. Following her suggestions, we chose the two bedroom Nirwana pool villa and it was a perfect choice for the family.
Each and every member of the staff of the resort were very helpful in their own way to make the guests comfortable.
We were on a half board package, but if you love your mocktails and cocktails it would be advisable to go in for the ' all inclusive package '. Thanks to Brij, Carmin, Kannan in the F & B team for the culinary delights and service with a smile.
Special thanks to Mr. Vishal Pahua, the IT manager of the resort for helping us with the wifi and Aadil of housekeeping for keeping our villa spotlessly clean.
Sun rise and Sun Set on the sea are something which should not be missed.
Water lovers should experience scuba diving and snorkeling. The guys at the dive center are also very co-operative and cheerful.
Last but not the least, a loud shout in appreciation for the captain of this island, Mr. Samir Khanna. He carries the huge responsibility of 'Tajness' on his shoulders and does it with a lot of pleasure and pride. It was always a pleasure to meet and interact with him during his early morning strolls and breakfast rounds. Thank you Samir for the lovely memories.
Vivanta by Taj Coral Reef, Maldives features among one of the 100 best hideaway hotels in the world and it lives up to it in each and every way.
All the best guys.....keep up the good work.

Room Tip: The two bedroom Nirwana Suite is the one to choose for families
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank aarya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivanta C, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Coral Reef Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Guest,

On the onset we would like to thank you for staying with us at the Vivanta By Taj – Coral Reef, Maldives. We know that you have many choices when traveling and we appreciate you choosing to stay with us.

We are in receipt of your feedback form and are glad that we succeeded in exceeding your expectations and create some beautiful memories of your stay with us. My colleagues Brij ,Carmin,Kannan,Adil and Varun are delighted to know that they were able to make a difference and make your stay memorable.

We would also like to thank you for your kind words; these words of encouragements help us strive to become better.

Please do let us know if we can be of any help to you in future.
Do let us know when you plan your next holiday with us.

Samir Khanna
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj, Coral Reef - Maldives
samir.khanna@tajhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Special thanks to Samir Khanna, General Manager, and his team for their excellent welcome and for making our honeymoon unforgettable. Oustanding facilities and excellent service in a wonderful location.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivanta C, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Coral Reef Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Guest,

On the onset we would like to thank you for staying with us at the Vivanta By Taj – Coral Reef, Maldives. We know that you have many choices when traveling and we appreciate you choosing to stay with us.

We are in receipt of your feedback form and are delighted to know that we succeeded in exceeding your expectations and create some beautiful memories of your stay with us. We would also like to thank you for your kind words; these words of encouragements help us strive to become better.

Please do let us know if we can be of any help to you in future.
Do let us know when you plan your next holiday with us.

Sincerely,
Samir Khanna
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj, Coral Reef - Maldives
samir.khanna@tajhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

A holiday in the Maldives is always going to be fantastic but the the Vivanta by Taj - Coral Reef takes it to a whole other level. Every single member of the teams without exception went out of their way to ensure our comfort and enjoyment - we never needed to ask for anything. From the moment we were met by the speedboat we were treated like the most valued guests. The teams (housekeeping, reception, Lattitude restaurant, pool bar and everyone else we saw every day was friendly, helpful and respectful. Everyone went about their jobs with a love and pride which creates the most amazing atmosphere. Special thanks must go to Rishfaan our housekeeper, Brij at Lattitude with Muhammed and Shahid. The food was exquisite (we were all inclusive but it was never restricting). The resort is spotless - the pool and area around in particular. We felt extremely comfortable here - the teams at this hotel made our holiday the amazing experience it was. We now understand what the advertisement means by "Tajness". We can still feel it here at home in Otley.

Stayed: September 2017
3  Thank DebandCid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivanta C, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Coral Reef Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Guest,

On the onset we would like to thank you for staying with us at the Vivanta By Taj – Coral Reef, Maldives. We know that you have many choices when traveling and we appreciate you choosing to stay with us.

We are in receipt of your feedback form and are glad that we succeeded in exceeding your expectations and create some beautiful memories of your stay with us. My colleagues Rishfaan, Brij, Muhammed and Shahid are delighted to know that they were able to make a difference and make your stay memorable.

We would also like to thank you for your kind words; these words of encouragements help us strive to become better.

Please do let us know if we can be of any help to you in future.
Do let us know when you plan your next holiday with us.

Sincerely,
Samir Khanna
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj, Coral Reef - Maldives
samir.khanna@tajhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

We visited this place recently in October.Initially was little upset as we had to search for Taj Representative on airport.We had to search Rashid as he was busy with other guests.It took lot of time to reach destination from airport as sea was rough.We got warm reception after this everything was excellent .
1.Stayed in Superior Charm Beach Villa.
2.The Lattitude team took excellent care of break fast and dinner .. Everyone is so help full and they ensure that guests gains atleast several Kgs of weight with many dishes.Thanks to Mr Kannan and his colleagues.
3.Reef Bar has awesome music and lots of varieties of drinks.I tried Long Island Tea cocktail that had Tacquila, Vodka, Rum, Gin and one more local drink.Suman ensured that we had great time in Reef bar.Its a must try for those people who are Cocktail lovers.
4.Rayfish feeding in evening
5.Spent lot of time in Pool and Jaccuzie.
6.Movie near reception was surprise for all.
7.Taj Vivanta Coral Reef members ensured that we had big smile while leaving this awesome place.
8.We reached back to airport within 45 Mins as sea was calm and enjoyed Double Rainbow which was big surprise for us.
9.Rashid helped us by arranging local guide who was very helpfull for Male excursion .
10.Countless wonderful moments in 3 days visit to this resort.Must visit place to understand what Tajness is.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Sandeep356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivanta C, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Coral Reef Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Guest,

On the onset we would like to thank you for staying with us at the Vivanta By Taj – Coral Reef, Maldives. We know that you have many choices when traveling and we appreciate you choosing to stay with us.

We are in receipt of your feedback form and are glad that we succeeded in exceeding your expectations and create some beautiful memories of your stay with us. My colleagues Kannan,Suman and Rashid are delighted to know that they were able to make a difference and make your stay memorable.

We would also like to thank you for your kind words; these words of encouragements help us strive to become better.

Please do let us know if we can be of any help to you in future.
Do let us know when you plan your next holiday with us.

Sincerely,
Samir Khanna
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj, Coral Reef - Maldives
samir.khanna@tajhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Should you want to visit Maldives the natural choice for Indians is Taj Properties and if it's for South Indians it should be Vivanta by Taj. With Executive Chef ARUN at his best with food and Khanan for exceptional levels of service. Not just satisfaction it's delight. It's the best place for food, service and ambience. I don't think, with my 12 Island visits experience on my hat, anyone else in Indian Ocean can beat the hospitality of Taj, Food of ARUN - Executive Chef and courtesy of Khanan - F & B Executive. Thanks Taj and Waah Taj. Would love to treat my parents with an holiday on this North Atol Vivanta. Indians don't ever think of a second place other than Taj on this Island of Republic o Maldives - Take my word - You wouldn't be disappointed

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Quest598383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivanta C, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Coral Reef Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Guest,

On the onset we would like to thank you for staying with us at the Vivanta By Taj – Coral Reef, Maldives. We know that you have many choices when traveling and we appreciate you choosing to stay with us.

We are in receipt of your feedback form and are glad that we succeeded in exceeding your expectations and create some beautiful memories of your stay with us. My colleagues chef Arun and Kannan are delighted to know that they were able to make a difference and make your stay memorable.

We would also like to thank you for your kind words; these words of encouragements help us strive to become better.

Please do let us know if we can be of any help to you in future.
Do let us know when you plan your next holiday with us.

Sincerely,
Samir Khanna
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj, Coral Reef - Maldives
samir.khanna@tajhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews