We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere, service and food”
Review of Barzaari

Barzaari
Ranked #8 of 147 Restaurants in Marrickville
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 31 October 2018

An overall outstanding experience. We were there on a deal-1 bite, 1 starter, 1 main, 1 side, 1 dessert and 2 glasses of wine to share...… and we were full!!!! the place is cozy and friendly. The chef and his assistant (open Kitchen) looked professional and were enjoying themselves. The manager and 2 waitresses were the only other staff in sight and worked in harmony with the chefs. The food was delicious and timed perfectly. The food is Lebanese style, fresh and interesting. Only 1 vegetarian and 1 fish main but they were interesting. The fish was outstanding.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peta F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2018

Not being a huge fan of Mediterranean food I was sceptical whether I’d enjoy my food, but boy was I very pleasantly surprised! Absolutely faultless! Service was very good too, attentive but not pushy. There was a certain time we had to be out but that may have been because we had rung up for a booking at last minute. We did sharing plates which was great as we had a try of everything.... definitely worth a visit!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank paulinepoytress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

I went there for the first time last night for a birthday dinner with my girlfriends. Wow what a feast! Initially we were going to do a set menu but then we realised we wanted to try so many more things so we ordered all dishes ourselves and had a really great variety of meat, fish, salad and dips. The wine was also incredible and we had really great service. Would 100% go back there again and again!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Juliette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

The food was Great! The company and ambience was wonderful and enjoyable. Varied and Excellent wines on the wine list.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Have been here twice of recent times and Barzaari did not fail to exceed my expectations both times. I love this place. The food is sensational homely type food.
One of my favourites

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank jennyc684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barzaari also viewed

Marrickville, Sydney
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Marrickville, Sydney
Enmore, Sydney
 

Been to Barzaari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing