We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great house in a perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Exterior of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior of house
Exterior of house Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Exterior of house
Exterior of house
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bathroom
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Family bathroom
Dining area
Living room
Kitchen area
Living room
Patio
Relaxing hammock
Outside the front of the house
Front of house
Camber Sands
Secure gate with private parking at front of house
Sand dunes
Camber Sands
Sand dunes overlooking the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Camber, Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Sherston
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great house in a perfect location”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have just returned from a very happy week in Seadrift. The house is on stilts with the open plan sitting room /dining room / kitchen on the top floor with a view of the sea and the sand dunes and having big plate glass windows each side is very light. The house is very spacious and comfortable and the location is perfect, being on a quiet sandy lane and two minutes walk from the beach. It is very well appointed and we appreciated the home -made cake that welcomed us on arrival which was a very nice touch. We have already booked for next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved everything!
Liked least: We were sad that dogs are not allowed!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2015
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the trouble to write a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy M
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderful break!”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I cannot recommend this wonderful beach house highly enough!
Beautifully decorated and with every amenity you could possibly want. SeaDrift is seconds from the gorgeous local beach, and close by to the local shops. Seadrift lends itself to every eventuality - even with the unpredictable British weather, it contains the perfect environment for alfresco dining within the minimalist and beautifully zen terrace area, or you can cosy up in the gorgeous and expansive loft kitchen diner should it rain.
The manager of the property, Alex is wonderfully helpful and is on standby at any time should you have any requests or questions.
an absolute must visit!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2015
Thank so much for such a wonderful review! We much appreciate your comments and hope you will visit Seadrift again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terry_mcc...
Wiehl, Germany
1 review
“Great property, good value, comes as advertised”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Excellent house and beautiful surroundings. Ginny and Alex did their best to also provide us with a pleasant stay, including the aforementioned Camber-made fresh cake.

Rooms are very spacious, especially the livingroom, and also are properly resembled in all the pictures. I can safely say that it was one of the best holiday homes I have been to and that the price for a 6 person property was reasonable.

So, Ginny and Alex, thanks again and maybe until next time.
Greetings from Germany.
Marco

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2015
Many thanks for your very positive comments. We hope to welcome you back again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daisyrain...
London
2 reviews
“Fabulous house, superb location!”
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We have just returned from a wonderful weekend playing bridge at Seadrift. The house is immaculate, clean and spacious. Ginny and Alex have thought of everything which meant we only had to worry about enjoying ourselves! They even left us milk for a cup of tea and a beautiful cake to enjoy!
We had several walks along the beach and visited Rye too. We had a delicious meal at the Green Owl on Saturday night. On Sunday we went to the Gallivant for lunch which was fantastic. The location is excellent and it was great being able to walk everywhere.
The house works brilliantly for six adults and we hope we'll be able to return next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The locations.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2015
Thank you so much for your very kind words. We're delighted the house and location worked so well for your Bridge group.
We'd love to welcome you back again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
17EmmaH
Hertfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Can't rate this any higher! Such an amazing property. Beautiful location. Have never stayed in a place so well equipped! Definitely be going back and will definitely be recommending to friends and family. Magical.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2014
Thank you so much for your very kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Seadrift.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$245
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing