We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We could not have asked for more”
other travellers have booked this property
Sea Holly Cottage, New England Styled, Cosy and Chic
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea Holly Cottage, New England Styled, Cosy and Chic
Subtle Coastal Themed Lounge, Relaxing and Welcoming Sandy-hued interior to the lounge with many books and DVD's to entertain you..
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
92 reviews
Sea Holly Cottage, New England Styled, Cosy and Chic
Subtle Coastal Themed Lounge, Relaxing and Welcoming
Sandy-hued interior to the lounge with many books and DVD's to entertain you..
Tranquil master bedroom with en-suite...
Cool Blue Second Bedroom which can be separated into twin beds
Separated beds in the second bedroom if required....
Easy dinning perfect for any occasion over looking the pretty garden....
The kitchen is well equipped to a high standard.
Main bathroom, also has an over head shower drencher to bath and white fluffy towels.
Secure garden with Weber BBQ for those sunny evenings and comfortable ratten furniture with cushions
Our welcome pack, a little something to help you settle in..
We are very proud of our guest reviews.
More lovely reviews...
Christmas Hamper for our guests to enjoy...
Summers day on the beach for fun and games.
Well behaved dogs welcome, so bring you favorite friend...
Sun, sand, dogs and kites. Play games or just catch some rays the choice is yours...
Your favourite friend will enjoy it here so much they will want to come back again and again...
Visit historic Rye and surrounding areas such as Battle 1066 country and Hastings.
Beautiful Rye just 3 miles away,  there is so much to see and do for adults and children alike.
Sunset in March at Camber beach...
Local produce from Salts far shop just five minute drive....
Some of the wonders of Rye.
Many wonderful shops to explore, full of antiques and unusual goodies to take home..
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Camber, Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 92 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
dstuch
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We could not have asked for more”
Reviewed 24 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Immaculately clean tidy and so well equipped everything you could think of was provided for us and our dog.Lovely welcome pack to tide us over till we shopped ,including home made jams and dog treats.
I have to say ,I left something behind and the service I received was excellent , my items were located and posted back to me very quickly a brilliant service.

Although it was early in the season there were pubs and cafe's open. We especially like the
OWL pub very friendly they loved dogs and the food was great

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and the property its self ,amazing!
Liked least: the internet was intermittent.. not their fault
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your time in Sea Holly Cottage. I'm so glad you had a great time and enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ejenyon
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous cottage, every care taken to make sure your stay is perfect”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I've just come back from a short stay at Sea Holly Cottage and had a wonderful time. The house is so relaxinging, comfortableand beautifully furnished. The owners have made sure that anyone staying there will have a lovely stay with great attention to detail. The most well stocked kitchen of any holiday home we've stayed at, a lovely welcome package with fresh bread, milk, butter, biscuits, coffee, tea, home made jam and marmelade as well as a bottle of prosseco. If the weather is bad there are lots of DVD's, good books and a pile of good quality magazines. It was the perfect setting with a 5 minutes walk to the sand dunes. 5 minute walk to the Gallivant Restaurant and a 10 minute drive to Rye or Dungeness. Couldn't recommend it more!!! We were travelling with dogs and it is always great to find somewhere in such immaculate condition that is dog friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are delighted you had such a great time. Laura and Adrian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubrovnik
Reviewed 10 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attention to detail and the popcorn and champagne!
Liked least: lack of local bars in walkable distance
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Jan 2016
We are so glad you all had a lovely time and enjoyed the cottage. Thank you for giving us our 60th review! Laura and Adrian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
458TimM
Sevenoaks, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely weekend”
Reviewed 22 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Just returned from a relaxing weekend at Sea Holly Cottage. Comfortable and well kept. Particularly cozy in this cold weather. Daisy the Dog was also welcome. Lots to do in surrounding area , not to mention the great pubs and eateries. Perfect beach. Would recommend to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie A
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“A wonderful holiday property with lots of extras.”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We found this property perfectly suited to our requirements and enjoyed the extras that are not normally included in self catering properties.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing