We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Camber sands 48 hour parly”
Review of Camber Sands

Camber Sands
Ranked #1 of 5 things to do in Camber
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just got back from camber sand 48 hour partly the entrainment was fab the manager was very good could not do any think for you the band's were very good the chalet was very clear and would love to go back next year

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank Bingo346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"sand dunes"
in 193 reviews
"lovely beach"
in 133 reviews
"car park"
in 146 reviews
"plenty of space"
in 32 reviews
"miles and miles"
in 21 reviews
"life guards"
in 39 reviews
"soft sand"
in 32 reviews
"fine sand"
in 15 reviews
"clean beach"
in 28 reviews
"out of season"
in 18 reviews
"kite surfers"
in 15 reviews
"toilet facilities"
in 21 reviews
"low tide"
in 38 reviews
"long walk"
in 31 reviews
"buckets and spades"
in 18 reviews
"sunny day"
in 30 reviews
"kit kat"
in 15 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 1,489 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Due to us moving home and with a five weeks difference in moving out of our old one to moving into the new one, we spent a total of five weeks at Camber Bay Holiday Park, staying in a private dog friendly caravan. Even though it was late September, early October the park was very lively. Plenty to do, with live entertainment every evening. Walking along the beach with our two little dogs almost every day was good exercise and very enjoyable. We would most certainly return again.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank tonykelly106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Access to the beach was easy. Car park is quite large. The beach is long and deep. View is quite uninteresting. Adequate facilities and food shops.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank macq1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Came here on a glorious Nov day with family and our dog. Amazing beach, shallow waters and our dog loved the ball retrieving from the calm sea. Never been before but will certainly return. Car parking reasonable, a cafe there which serves usual good and drinks including beer and wine.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank 715catheriner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2018

Stunning long sandy beach backed by high dunes.. We went in October when the whole beach is dog friendly (May to September they are restricted to certain areas which are still nice for walking but not as pretty as the main area). Couple of cafes at the main area - we had coffee each day in the Marina cafe which was good. They have lifeguards in high season and at weekends.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Moirad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Camber Sands also viewed

 

Been to Camber Sands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing