We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$172
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$238
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Hope Anchor Hotel(Rye)(Great Value!)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Regent Motel & Bar(Rye)(Great Value!)
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,100)
Filter reviews
2,100 results
Traveller rating
565
523
399
255
358
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
565
523
399
255
358
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold caravanentertainment teamlovely caravangreat holidaylittle boycentral heatinglong weekendfamily holidaylife guardscrazy golfsand dunesbad reviewsgo kartsweekend breaksparkyboathouseperry
Filter
Updating list...
1,764 - 1,769 of 2,100 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We booked with the sun offer.

Put in a filthy caravan so I had to use blankets so our baby could play on the floor.

Freezing cold so we left 2 days early. They did nothing to reassure us when 2 vans broken into behind us.

Apparently they had nowhere else to put us but the park was pretty empty, probably because they didn't want to upgrade us!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roppaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Parkdean Resorts - Camber Sands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

Thank you for posting your review. I am so sorry that your experience was marred by unclean accommodation. I have spoken with our entire Housekeeping team to reiterate and ensure that the proper processes are adhered to and that constant high standards are maintained and even exceeded at all times, as the experience you had is totally unacceptable. Unfortunately on this occasion we were unable to relocate you as the park was fully occupied throughout your stay. However, we will always do our best to relocate a guest who has not received the expected and appropriate standard of accommodation and I am sorry that on this occasion we were not in a position to do so and I hope that you may give us another chance to reinstall your faith in our park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

After reading the reviews i was very worried what we would find ! We arrived early so that i could speak to reception about my concerns as i had my 4 month old son with me and wanted to make sure there was no mould and to make sure it had heating as the rep told us all silver accommodating had it but their website said it didn't ! After speaking to reception they gave us the key to the chalet we had booked K12, from the outside it looked like a shed with double glazing, when we entered i was shocked, it was newly painted, was clean and modem, 2 leather sofas small flat screen telly, table and a nice new kitchen, 2 bedrooms and a bathroom with a bath ! Yes it had heating but they were electric plug in ones, because of this we chose to upgrade to make sure that our son was kept warm and safe ! the only down side was that some of the chalets around were falling apart, no windows or roofs etc ! reception explained that these were privately owned and had been left in disrepair and that they were going through court proceedings because of this, many of the chalets on the park and in the process of being done up as you will see driving around lots of builders !!

SO we upgraded to a 1 Week old platinum caravan wow it was beautiful, private veranda with a gate and 2x table and chairs. You could open up the whole corner of the caravan ! full size fridge freezer! large shower in the bathroom. 1 twin room and a very large master suit with en-suit toilet and loads of storage and a Ottoman bed to, plenty of places to put the cases! oh yes not forgetting a tv in the bedroom made my husbands day !!!please see the pictures !
I would give it a 5/5 if there had of been a path to the caravan as we got really muddy with all the wet weather !!

The site was clean, the staff really friendly! the shop closed at 6pm had most things but was a little pricey ! we didnt go to the show bar as we had a little one with us ! the arcade was good lots of games. Outside was some play parks dotted around the huge site ! there was a massive outside area with rides, bouncy castles and a huge play park ! the pool looked nice and clean but only opened from 10-4 we didnt use the pool !

Give this park a go, make your own opinion !!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a 2012 caravan or a renovated chalet dont choice a bronze chalet or caravan very basic !
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JOJO198967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Parkdean Resorts - Camber Sands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Hi JoJo and thank you for taking the time to post your review of our park on Trip Advisor. It can often put people off when they read a poor review and I am delighted you came and found out for yourself. You are correct regarding the chalet repairs. We are currently heavily investing in this area of the park and it will look totally different for 2013. I am very pleased to hear the staff were friendly as this is such an important area of the business. We constantly coach and develop our team as we do realise that they are the face of the company so your comments are particularly pleasing. We all hope to see you back at Camber at some time in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

This was my second stay at Park Resorts Camber Sands - we were lucky enough to have some georgeous sunny weather so managed to avoid the actual park and spent lots of time on the fabulous beach. The caravans were as I expected - good size and comfortable enough, unfortunately the heating didn't work and we had no hot water throughout! There was also dog hair absolutely everywhere! not great as my daughter is crawling and spent the entire weekend covered in white hair! Having complained at reception was told that someone would be by to fix the problems - they never did. The nights and mornings were freezing!! Thankfully the swimming pool was very nice and managed to get a hot shower there!! Also further warning - DO NOT pay for the wifi - £14.00 for the weekend and was unable to even get onto one website it was that slow! Other members of our party had a luxury caravan which was very nice - clean, heated, hot water the lot! if you can upgrade it definitely is much nicer!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UkLunchbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Parkdean Resorts - Camber Sands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Thank you for posting your review of our park on Trip Advisor. It is unacceptable to move into a caravan that has not been properly cleaned and we sincerely apologise that this happened. It is also unacceptable for your issues to not have been addressed and as the parks General Manager I will look into these processes and ensure they are robust enough and do not reoccur. I am pleased that on the whole you enjoyed yourself, and I hope we will see you again at some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Brighton, United Kingdom
11
Reviewed 25 September 2012

i could not fault camber for the money great location great staff thanks for a great weekend
there was a problem with the main toilet block which i believe will be addressed when they close down all in all a good break

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Parkdean Resorts - Camber Sands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. I believe that the issue with the toilet block was the water issue that I am happy to say has now been rectified. It is good to hear you had a great time and particularly pleasing to hear the staff delivered as expected. We hope to welcome you back in the near future where you can be assured of a warm welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Just return from a 4 night Sun holiday, didn't upgrade so expected a stanard bronze caravan. Initailly disppointed as we had a chalet/bungalow - but it was lovely. Three bedrooms, but as there was only the two of us only used the one. Didn't request bedding or bed made up - but they were. Well equipted kitchen, flat screen tv with buil in DVD. Full size bath with shower, plenty of hot water. Cannot comment on the entertainment or shop as we didn't use either - did use the Pontin shop as it was opened late. Loved the area,especially Rye. Enjoyed a day out on the Dungness, Romey and Hyde steam railway.Would highly recommend Baileys in Rye for an evening meal especially their slow cooked belly pork. All in all a good break and well worth the money we paid.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ERFHilditch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Parkdean Resorts - Camber Sands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and I agree with your thoughts on the area which has some fabulous attractions. Rye is a great little town as you say. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews