We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$165
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$281
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Hope Anchor Hotel(Rye)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,055)
Filter reviews
2,055 results
Traveller rating
557
519
388
246
345
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
557
519
388
246
345
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold caravancamber sands holiday parkstatic caravanentertainment teamlife guardsgreat holidaylovely caravanlittle boygo kartscentral heatinglong weekendfamily holidaysandy beachcrazy golfbad reviewsweekend breaksparky
Filter
Updating list...
1,721 - 1,726 of 2,055 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2012

This was my second stay at Park Resorts Camber Sands - we were lucky enough to have some georgeous sunny weather so managed to avoid the actual park and spent lots of time on the fabulous beach. The caravans were as I expected - good size and comfortable enough, unfortunately the heating didn't work and we had no hot water throughout! There was also dog hair absolutely everywhere! not great as my daughter is crawling and spent the entire weekend covered in white hair! Having complained at reception was told that someone would be by to fix the problems - they never did. The nights and mornings were freezing!! Thankfully the swimming pool was very nice and managed to get a hot shower there!! Also further warning - DO NOT pay for the wifi - £14.00 for the weekend and was unable to even get onto one website it was that slow! Other members of our party had a luxury caravan which was very nice - clean, heated, hot water the lot! if you can upgrade it definitely is much nicer!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UkLunchbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Camber Sands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Thank you for posting your review of our park on Trip Advisor. It is unacceptable to move into a caravan that has not been properly cleaned and we sincerely apologise that this happened. It is also unacceptable for your issues to not have been addressed and as the parks General Manager I will look into these processes and ensure they are robust enough and do not reoccur. I am pleased that on the whole you enjoyed yourself, and I hope we will see you again at some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Brighton, United Kingdom
11
Reviewed 25 September 2012

i could not fault camber for the money great location great staff thanks for a great weekend
there was a problem with the main toilet block which i believe will be addressed when they close down all in all a good break

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Camber Sands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. I believe that the issue with the toilet block was the water issue that I am happy to say has now been rectified. It is good to hear you had a great time and particularly pleasing to hear the staff delivered as expected. We hope to welcome you back in the near future where you can be assured of a warm welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Just return from a 4 night Sun holiday, didn't upgrade so expected a stanard bronze caravan. Initailly disppointed as we had a chalet/bungalow - but it was lovely. Three bedrooms, but as there was only the two of us only used the one. Didn't request bedding or bed made up - but they were. Well equipted kitchen, flat screen tv with buil in DVD. Full size bath with shower, plenty of hot water. Cannot comment on the entertainment or shop as we didn't use either - did use the Pontin shop as it was opened late. Loved the area,especially Rye. Enjoyed a day out on the Dungness, Romey and Hyde steam railway.Would highly recommend Baileys in Rye for an evening meal especially their slow cooked belly pork. All in all a good break and well worth the money we paid.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ERFHilditch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Camber Sands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and I agree with your thoughts on the area which has some fabulous attractions. Rye is a great little town as you say. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

First let me say I would give it zero stars if possible.

We went to Park Resorts Camber for the August bank holiday weekend, as we had done before, and expected a fun "weekend at the beach" with the kids - aged 4 & 7.

However we should have guessed something was wrong when the so called "Gold Plus" caravan was a) on the back wall of the entertainment block, b) dirty enough for us to have to clean all the plates before using them and c) had a broken heater in the living area.

To be fair the food quality and entertainment was pretty much what you'd expect from Park Resorts (okay) but the noise caused by the entertainment and then the drunken chavs & pikeys until gone 2am, was just ridiculous.

So bad we came home one day early, reported it to Customer Service who simply replied that "we should have reported it on-site" and will certainly be avoiding Park Resorts from now on......

But.....:

- The working staff were just about all brilliant and helpful.
- The food was typical resort food (heated up and overpriced for what it is).
- The swimming pool only operated the flumes between 2pm and 3pm (although apparently according to the "manager" it was out of order completely because of damage?).
- The arcades were, well, arcades but there were quite a few coin eating machines that he staff had trouble keeping up (although they did try, just rushed off their feet)
- The entertainment was geared to alcohol and adults rather than children, which was a real shame

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChrisSamandJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Camber Sands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our park on Trip Advisor. I am sorry we did not live up to your expectations on this occasion. There is no excuse for a dirty caravan and I wasn’t aware of any particular issues at the time of your stay so this is particularly disappointing and something I am very sorry to hear as we will do our utmost to ensure we resolve any issues whilst the guest is still on park. It is unfortunate that on any large holiday park there will be a small minority of people who are not respectful of other guests, however as a business we take this very seriously. Anybody having any issue on our park can be assured it will be dealt with accordingly – as long as we are made aware. It is pleasing to hear that the staff were brilliant and helpful and I do appreciate your comments in this respect. Your experiences of Camber is not the norm and I do hope you may try us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We staid at Park Resorts Camber Sands from 17th to 21st sept. We had an 8 berth platinium caravan. It was excellent, 1 double and 2 single bedrooms. A bathroom with toilet basin and shower and a seperate toilet with basin. This was needed as there were 6 adults and 1 toddler in our party. The lounge area was really big with plenty of seating that could be made up into extra beds. The fully fitted kitchen, had full size gas cooker, and full size fridge freezer. It also had gas fire and central heating. Very good value. The camp site was really clean and tidy. The fish and chip shop very handy. Also the breakfast in the bar on the morning we left. The staff were really good at entertaining the children. The swimming pools are great, although my grandson was disappointed that the gym wasn't open. Having a little one with us we didn't go to the evening shows. But will say was disappointed in the costly nightly bingo. The first night we spent £14.50 each then found out it was for 5 games only over the whole of the Park Resorts. Great if you won but too expensive to do that every night. Camber Sands is a great jumping off point to explore the kent and east sussex coast etc. Because of the type of van we hired all bedding and duvets were supplied, very nice crisp white linen. we were also able to enter at 1.30 instead of the usual 3. oclock.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NORMA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Camber Sands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Hello Norma and thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. The Bingo does represent excellent value for money but of course the more cards you buy the more you spend! The winnings at Camber have been as high as £2500 this year and so there is usually someone in for a nice surprise. I hope we will see you again in the near future where you can be assured of a warm welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews