We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FULL TO THE "GILLS"”
Review of Rendezvous

Rendezvous
Ranked #3 of 5 Restaurants in Moira
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Stopped here for the carvery, made a mistake in ordering the "Full" one (you can opt for half) 2 pieces of meat from a choice of 3 (Turkey, Ham, Roast Beef) I had 2 beef, that literally filled my whole plate and were as thick as I had ever seen. roast spuds, mashed, carrots, broccoli, peas, cauliflower, stuffing and rich gravy.The beef was the best I have ever tasted, it just sort of melted in the mouth.
The staff were excellent, very pleasant and most helpful in choosing meal and serving it.
It was all we could do to finish it, certainly unable to eat a dessert, which was only £2 if you bought a main meal.
We bought 2 and had them in a carryout, again the portions were massive, I had a most delicious choc chip/mint cheesecake and wife had lemon meringue, both with a huge dollop of fresh cream.
This is not gourmet cooking or eating, but I would defy anyone to say that they have left hungry, the portions are really huge.
The price was very good for the amount we got and everything was superbly cooked.
The cafe is ideally situated and has plenty of parking spaces. There is no need to pre book, just turn up and enjoy a great Sunday lunch.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank tankywalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2017

Food is fresh and tasty very good Sunday carvery and dessert - pavalova was out of this world and portion was huge..... I only ate half of it but they put the other half in a carton to take away....

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Rob039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

The good is really lovely however the decor is old fashioned and really in need of a make over. Also the hygiene is not great and could do with a good clean including the cutlery. If this was fixed the place would be excellent.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank chloco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Really fancied lasagne and chips which was on the menu however hunger took over after getting off a long flight and I opted for the turkey & ham dinner with all the trimmings which was beautiful. The offer dessert for £2 which I think is great however the problem with this is there is never any room left for it! Staff pleasant, great value for money, everything was clean including my plate!

Date of visit: February 2017
1  Thank Nikki245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

Conveniently placed on the way to/from the airport, this is a handy stopping off point for a bite to eat. Good food, reasonable, nice and warm on a cold morning.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Isaac B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rendezvous also viewed

 
Moira, County Armagh
Magheralin, County Down
 
Moira, County Down
 

Been to Rendezvous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing