We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place”

Pesto at the Davenport Arms
Ranked #2 of 6 Restaurants in Marton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$32
Description: At Pesto we offer a relaxed dining experience at our restaurants, giving a true taste of little Italy. With our range of original, fresh Italian piattini we offer a wide range of authentic dishes on our menu served on small plates so you can savour and share a selection of Italian flavours. Join us for Monday Club, 6 piattini & a bottle of house wine £19.99
Restaurant details
Description: At Pesto we offer a relaxed dining experience at our restaurants, giving a true taste of little Italy. With our range of original, fresh Italian piattini we offer a wide range of authentic dishes on our menu served on small plates so you can savour and share a selection of Italian flavours. Join us for Monday Club, 6 piattini & a bottle of house wine £19.99
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing restaurant! Visited with 3 kids was unsure how that would go down but it was so welcoming and family friendly ! The food was delicious and the strawberry gin was beautiful ! Will be returning for sure ! Thanks everyone x

Thank Charlene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenportarms, General Manager at Pesto at the Davenport Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your great 5* review. We are really happy that you had a great time with us. I will pass your review on to the team. We hope to see you soon.
Many thanks
Adam Wilson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we were presented with a very extensive menu, as a tapas one is not sure how large the portions will be, they were very generous and tasty , we had a great time, the waitress was very friendly

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mandr268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenportarms, General Manager at Pesto at the Davenport Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave you 5* review. It was really great to read that you had a good time with us. I will pass on you feedback to the team. We hope to see you soon.
Many Thanks
Adam Wilson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We always call here on the way back from the airport and are always assured of lovely food served in a welcoming environment. Particular thanks to our waitress Emily who was an absolute gem.

Thank pdixon6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenportarms, General Manager at Pesto at the Davenport Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. It was great to read your 5* review and I'm glad you had a great time with us. I will be sure to pass on your comments to Emily.
Many thanks
Adam Wilson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited on a busy Saturday night for the first time and it won't be the last. A warm inviting place and the staff where very friendly and helpful. The menu is Italian tapas and there is plenty to choose from. We ordered 3 dishes each and there was more than enough. The salmon pasta and the chicken thighs where just amazing. Will defiantly be going again

Thank rogerwild26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenportarms, General Manager at Pesto at the Davenport Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. I was very happy to read your 5* review and glad that you had a great time with us. We look forward to seeing you soon
Many thanks
Adam Wilson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked up to round off our holiday on a Monday evening. What a superb quality bargain. The Monday Club meal for 2 included 6 small dishes (Piattini) between a couple, and a bottle of wine.
I must mention Lauren, as she was so friendly and helpful. we ordered the Chicken wings & mushrooms, Lauren arranged these to be served first like a starter. We then had a salad (Caesar) Meatballs for me and Carbanara for the lady, as a mains, plus a bottle of lovely Villa Serena Merlot, that we took part home after.
The venue is really cosy, with warming open fires, nice tables, perfect Tapas, great staff, extensive menu, 100% happy and will be back soon.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TonyWony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenportarms, General Manager at Pesto at the Davenport Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent visit to us. I am very pleased that you have enjoyed your experience with us. I will be sure to pass on your feedback to Lauren. We hope to see you soon.
Many Thanks
Adam Wilson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pesto at the Davenport Arms also viewed

 
Lower Withington, Cheshire
 
Congleton, Cheshire
 

Been to Pesto at the Davenport Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing