We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
An Mor(Bude)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hebasca(Bude)
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wootons Inn(Tintagel)
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$161
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
16
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2016

When you go to Cornwall you know what to expect: beautiful nature, history, sheep, the ocean, authenticity. When we hired Cleave Cottage, we did not realize that all these elements were present within a stone throw away of the Cottage. It already starts with the beautiful path - that in spring is an ocean of blueberries- that brings you to Cleave Cottage and at one point leads you to drive through a little stream. The Cottage is perfect for 4 person's, it is cozy, clean and has a wonderful view. The only discomfort might lie in that the fact that the floor of the living room is not level but one could also think that it only adds charm to the place. Just a short walk up the hill of 3 minutes will reveal a spectacular view of the cliffs and the ocean. There are several foot path that begin right outside your door and will bring you to a charming little fishing village Crackington Haven or to St. Gennys with its historical church. After a days of activity it is great to come back to Cleave Cottage and enjoy the surrounding over a beer or glass of wine. The night will bring spectacular star skies because of the complete darkness. The owners are very friendly and accommodating. We can definitely recommend a stay at Cleave Cottage and be sure that it will add an extra dimension to your visit to Cornwall

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank hhbeek54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016

We reached Cleave farm cottages after a bit of struggle with our Tom Tom losing it's signal and announcing 'You've reached your destination' just at the start of a rivulet which seemed like a free flowing river on the pitch dark evening and in torrential rains on the day of our arrival - frankly we were in the middle of nowhere!

It all seemed worth it when we met Alan (Katy's father) and Chocolate, their lovely cat who were kind enough to show us the way to the cottage in the torrential rains. When we entered the cottage, we forgot all about our troubles! Such a lovely place!

The cottage is so lovingly built and maintained by Katy Zoeftig and her family. Katy provides you with almost everything in the house so you don't need to worry. The traditional fireplace was the stand out feature of the house for me. But so was the story of how Katy's mom built this cottage from scratch and how Katy and her family are now taking care of their mum's dream after she passed away - very endearing!

The best part though is the view from the cottage in the morning - a slice of heaven! The coastal walk is only 5 mins away so that's an added benefit.

Will definitely revisit and recommend to all!

Room Tip: It's a holiday home and the best one!
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chinmaya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2015

Everything about Cleave Farm Cottages is lovely, from the mile long drive (with views over the sea) the layout of the buildings, proximity to the South West coast path along the cliffs and the layout of each cottage. Cleave Cottage is a lovely, comfortable upside down arrangement - the owners are so welcoming, it's just like staying with friends. Will definitely be back again (hopefully in the winter to make best use of the lovely woodburner)

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bev A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We return to Cleave farm cottages regularly and have stayed in both Abels and Cleave cottage. The cottages are great - a combination of rustic with great, comfortable facilities. The farm area is perfect for kids to run around and get a little bit of the rare commodity - freedom.

Cleave farm is in a perfect Cornish coastal location - tucked in a nook on a Clifftop, so you are sheltered from the big winds that sometimes come in off the coast and also slap bang on one of the most beautiful coastal walking paths in the country. Great views too.

It's also a great location for getting around the Cornish coast - we all love Crackington Haven beach for the surf, the cafes and the pub - and then there is Widemouth, Boscastle and Bude all in easy reach.

I honestly would find it hard to imagine a better Cornish getaway.

Room Tip: Abels great for two families sharing. Cleave better for one family, though we have stayed there with two.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We recently stayed here for a few days during on our Christmas break and really enjoyed the quiet and lovely location. We really liked the fact that it was so close to Heddon's Cove and other paths by the sea. Heather was very welcoming, friendly and helpful. The amenities of the cottage were excellent with a separate bedroom with a comfy bed, a large bathroom with a great shower and bath and an excellent and well equipped kitchen. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank FrequentTravel222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews