We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
US$80
View deal
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
37
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
37
4
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2019

This was our first trip to Costa Rica. Playa Negra surf lodge was such a cute and quaint place to stay. We were minutes to the beautiful beach. The tropical scenery was so peaceful. The locals were friendly and hospitable. This property provided the perfect, simple escape that we needed. Thank you so much Mike and Keilyn for sharing your little piece of heaven with us. Would love to come back again for another visit :)

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jos9984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2019 via mobile

Everything about this place is what going to Costa Rica should be about! My wife and I have been visiting this area for 18+ years, and we recently took our 5 & 7 yr old kids. Not sure what to expect having them along we were delighted we made the decision to stay at this location. Besides the property being super kid friendly, it is very well kept, the rooms are super clean, the owners are friendly and knowledgeable about the area and willing to share their local knowledge. The property is a short walk from the beach where the waves and sunsets are some of the best in the country. The restaurant on site “Jalapeños” serves up amazing breakfasts and lunches, all sourced from local and organic sources. (They even have their own chicken coop for fresh eggs! Which my kids loved helping feed and gather up eggs each morning) I’d highly recommend staying here and will definitely be going back!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tomwP2791BD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2019 via mobile

We loved every minute of our time at Playa Negra Surf Lodge. The two adjoining rooms were perfect for our family of four. The property and rooms are clean, offering plenty for the kids to do. Can’t wait to visit again!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Carla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2019

We will definitely go back to this place. Very peaceful and clean, good surfing and thank you Keilyn and Mike for been such an awesome hosts.

Also the food at Jalapeño Eatery is very good and the sauces are a must try!!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SanNyoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2019 via mobile

The room are perfect! Comfortable, clean, strong airconditionator, kitchen, bathroom perfect, all new. Very near to the beach where we can go walking and surf one of the best rights in the world! Just perfect!!!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank _ana_moraes2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews