We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$80
eDreamsUS$80
Agoda.comUS$80
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
37
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
37
4
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

Mike and his family were more than accommodating. We had an amazing experience and left not only with amazing memories, but with good friends. The food served at Jalapeños was spectacular and the coffee was amazing. We plan to go back as soon as possible!!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kasi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

We had high hopes for this property based on the pictures and prior reviews. Unfortunately, it didn't live up to our expectations. Awarding it an average rating was difficult, because the owner and her kids were great. They were so nice, accommodating and kept our kids entertained any time we lounged around on the property. However, I'm going to be objective with my review and tell it how I felt. The beds were not comfortable, the pillows were tiny and flat, there was no counter space in the bathroom and the bathroom fan didn't work. The grounds were nice, but small. The bikes they have available don't appear to be used often, so most have flat tires. On the positive, our room (#5) had plenty of space, the A/C worked great and the bathroom is quite large. They only have a small above ground pool, but the kids had a great time in it. The location is right in the town of Los Pargos, if you want to call a dozen structures a town, but it was exactly the type of place we were looking for. Only a 5 to 10 minute walk to a wonderful beach in the middle of nowhere. Again, it pains me to offer this rating, but the property was average as per my experience. I wish the owners and their kids all the best in the future and continued success.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ScottM441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

Best lunch of our trip so far! The fish in our burrito was caught the day before! Smoothies are amazing! We check out a room for next year and loved it! The beach that is a short walk away offers something for everyone!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sandrafurner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here with our 2 daughters in one of the bigger, air conditioned huts. This place is not touristy. Very rustic and lovely. It's a great place to get away from the hustle and bustle. Food is great at the restaurant. Beach is nice and mostly empty of people. Wifi is very unpredictable though so don't rely on using it.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Juliane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

We love this place. Grounds are nice. Rooms are spacious and clean and the waves are stellar. We had excellent meals for breakfast lunch and dinner and the fresh fruit drinks were perfect. Great spot to surf, explore, read, and embrace life

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank irish0live
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews