We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Hen weekend, never wanted to leave!”
Cop Farm
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cop Farm
Taken 21st July 2016 Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
106 reviews
Cop Farm
Taken 21st July 2016
Dining Room
Kitchen
Dining Room
Master Bedroom (air conditioned)
Master Bedroom en suite
Bedroom with 3 single beds
Double Bedroom
Bedroom with 3 single beds
Bedroom with 1 double and 1 single bed
Upstairs Gallary
Main Lounge
Main Lounge
Kitchen
Front of property
Games Room
View from front of  property
Hot Tub
Toddlers play room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Peak Forest, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 106 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nora2707
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Hen weekend, never wanted to leave!”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I have just returned from my Hen Weekend at Cop Farm and am still blown away by how amazing the house was. It was so much bigger than any of us expected, even though the pictures make it look big it is massive! We were a large group of 14 girls and it was lovely to have so much space to spread out. The Jacuzzi is a massive bonus which we really enjoyed, the surrounding views are beautiful! None of us wanted to leave and I really hope I can return again some day. Steve has been super helpful all the way the booking and was available to help with any problems all weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The huge amount of space
Liked least: Everything was great!
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue P
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ideal place for a family gathering”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We spent a long weekend at Cop Farm at the end of June with all our family and a few good friends. Steve was very helpful and the house was super . There was plenty to do for old and young alike. The situation is beautiful. Fantastic caterers came from Nottingham to cook our Saturday evening dinner. Our six grandsons had a ball and the young adults enjoyed the hot tub . We would hope to visit again....look forward to it.!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Difficult to choose
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennymcva...
1 review
“Brilliant weekend!”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Stayed here for a friends hen party, far larger property than I initially thought. Amazing views over the countryside, really well equipped, spacious and clean! Had a fab weekend and would stay again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pcandjess
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection!!”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I booked Cop Farm for my hen weekend with 14 other ladies. From start to finish Steve was superb! Friendly, helpful and accommodating, nothing was to much trouble and a nice sense of humour too!
The little touches were lovely.. Fresh flowers, chilled prosecco, tea, coffee, milk and sugar. Very thoughtful.
The house itself is absolutely beautiful and the location is stunning!
The beds are super comfy and everything you can possibly think of is provided. We had a couple of walks across the fields and nearby footpaths and it was invigorating yet so therapeutic at the same time. Just perfect.
I left my make-up bag in the dressing room when we left without realising and Steve got in touch with me straight away when his cleaner found it and had it posted to me immediately! First class service! Thanks so much.
I would 100% recommend Cop Farm and me and my family are already looking for dates to book and go back again!!
Don't hesitate, you won't regret it!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulZR
Leeds
1 review
“Excellent stay, hard to fault”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We've travelled as a group for the last two years and both visits have been spot on. The house and grounds are perfect for keeping the kids entertained and there's plenty of space to relax in when they've gone to bed. Unreservedly recommended.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$850
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing