We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best dinner in town!”

La Parrilla de Maria Bonita
Ranked #1 of 13 Restaurants in La Fortuna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$55
Cuisines: Grill, Soups
Description: Grill wood fire restaurant , national and international (soups and salads) entries , variety of fine cuts of red and white meats ,libanese food, wines,beers and smoothies
Restaurant details
Description: Grill wood fire restaurant , national and international (soups and salads) entries , variety of fine cuts of red and white meats ,libanese food, wines,beers and smoothies
Reviewed 12 January 2021

We stopped for dinner this week. Loved the personalized service and great ambiance. The Lebanese food is delicious!

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank mchi9jh4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (987)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 990 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2021

We were here twice. First time for drinks after dinner. The staff was so nice, we decided to pay a second visit for dinner. One member of staff remembered us by name! Very nice! The food was very good, and the service was incredibly friendly.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank roamifiwant2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2020 via mobile

Such a great place that we went twice in our 2 day stay in La Fortuna we tried the ceviche, hummus, babaganoush and the churrasco (twice). Great staff in a nice setting. Would definitely recommend!!

Date of visit: November 2020
2  Thank ozzigirl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2020

I really can’t express how great this restaurant is. The food was absolutely fantastic, we went there 2 days in a row because it was that good. And the People who work there are so lovely, remembered our names, gave us excellent recommendations on what to do in La Fortuna and really made our visit perfect.

Thank you!!

Date of visit: November 2020
1  Thank Henriette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2020 via mobile

This the second time I've been here and I wanted to write this review because I ate the best burger ever. Soo good meat. Must go to when ur in la fortuna!

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank MaartenC134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Parrilla de Maria Bonita also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to La Parrilla de Maria Bonita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.