We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Landhotel & Gasthof Zur Post
Nearby Hotels
US$123
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Das Johannesbad Hotel(Bad Kohlgrub)
US$217
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bavaria Dream Hotel(Bad Kohlgrub)
US$127
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Waldruh(Bad Kohlgrub)
US$138
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Schillingshof(Bad Kohlgrub)
US$191
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkhotel am Soier See(Bad Bayersoien)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
38
15
7
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
15
7
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We stopped for one night during a road trip around Europe. We were made to feel very welcome by all staff. It was my friends birthday so the bar man gave us a berry schnapps each and toasted with us. The food in the restaurant was delicious.

I would definitely stop again

Stayed: May 2017
Thank BikerSimon1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

We stayed here for three nights and loved it. We knew nothing about the area, but booked it through a booking site ahead of time. The setting is lovely. The building is quaint and the rooms are spacious. We booked the family apartment and had plenty of room for our family of five.

The rooms come with breakfast and you can order dinner at the hotel. There is a lovely beer garden outside on a deck where dinner is served when the weather is good. We opted for dinner the first night. We are two vegans and three vegetarians and were dubious we'd be able to eat anything. Here we were, out in the middle of nowhere and our meal was so delicious it could rival any good meal in a fancy Bay Area restaurant. Really delicious.

It seemed like most of the guests were German, not foreigners like us. That made our experience even better. Not sure how much English the owners and workers speak. We know enough German to get by on German, but others who do know much might have to do lots of sign language to get by.

I would totally go back here again. Loved this place.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank E K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

We ate here while staying with a family in the village.
There's a pretty beer garden at the back.
We were both presently very surprised by the excellent quality food...one steak and I had homemade pasta with chicken in a yummy curry sauce. It's the best meal we've had during our week in Bavaria, we even had desserts of yummy homemade ice cream.
Would definitely recommend eating here.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank HayleyMace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

I am a repeat customer. I feel taken care of every time I visit. They actually remember my requests without asking. The breakfast is good and very fresh. The adjoining restaurant is typical Bavarian and is of high quality. Good parking on the pavement in front of the main facade. I had a room facing Neuschwanstein Castle. Also, it's minutes away from Kristall Thermae public Spa. I'll go there again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adrian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Been here a few times but it's always been shut. Not so this trip. You need to turn off the main road, but it's less than a minutes drive from the junction. Fantastic terrace outside for eating. Great food, varied menu and good friendly service.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank StephenHoneyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews