We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (697)
Filter reviews
697 results
Traveller rating
378
239
65
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
378
239
65
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brewers fayre next door the pub night's sleep attached restaurant meal deal good nights sleep clean rooms brewers fare comfortable bed overnight stop car park ample parking value for money no frills reception staff blair drummond safari park enjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 697 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2017

You get reliability with Premier Inns and this one is no exception. A good night's sleep is the main thing and the beds are Premier Inn's bigger selling point I would say. I refuse to pay for 'ultimate' wifi in this day and age. If I knew the area better and I had more time, I would have gone elsewhere for breakfast.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank HANNANITE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Marie N, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.
It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay.
Please accept my apologies for the disappointment caused with the service you received in the restaurant.
Your comments regarding this have been duly noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at the hotel.
Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Kind Regards
Ann Marie Nairn
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

Would highly recommend this Premier Inn. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. It is in a beautiful location, so peaceful. It’s well placed to get into Stirling. Take a visit to the site of The Battle of Bannockburn, it’s just around the bend. The beds are comfy, rooms are spotless so what are you waiting for? Find an excuse to visit!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank magsashy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Marie N, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Stirling South Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Ann Marie Nairn
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

A lovely Premier Inn. Staff were all so friendly and helpful. I was checked in by Sarah she was very friendly and very helpful. My room was lovely and clean many thanks to Katie.
The food was not good at all. Service was very slow and staff were not friendly.

On check out the woman behind the desk was again very friendly she cared if I had a good stay or not I think her name was Agnes.
I will be back to Premier Inn Stirling South.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Footprints740482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Marie N, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

We are delighted your stay met your expectations and you experienced the high level of service we endeavour to give our guests. Sarah, Katie & Agnes will be delighted to receive your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.
Please accept my apologies for the disappointment caused with the service you received in the restaurant. Your comments regarding this have been duly noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at the restaurant . Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Kind Regards,
Ann Marie Nairn,
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ann Marie N, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Quick check in and thought security was good. Ro on of a good size and clean. Because the hotel is quite close to the motorway it can be a bit noisy and was impressed that there was a floor standing fan in the room. Bed very comfortable. Adjacent restaurant served good food and quite good value. Would use the chain again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 852wendyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Marie N, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am grateful for your feedback about your stay.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Stirling South Premier Inn (M9/J9).
Kind regards,
Ann Marie Nairn,
Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews