We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, but tired and quite noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bannockburn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2017

As usual for Premier, a nice room with a lovely warm welcome from staff. The hotel is very easy to find and a stone's throw from the motorway so, as others have said, it's a great place to stay to break the journey from England to the north of Scotland. A good, large car park and of course free wifi. The Brewers Fayre next door is a higher standard than many, so we were pleased to eat there. However (and this is what pulled it from a 5 to a 4) it's a very busy hotel. We were on the ground floor overlooking the car park. The double glazing is good, but not good enough to stop the conversations of most people making their way from the car park to reception. It certainly meant that we had to keep the window closed which was ok because it was cool outside but on a hot day would have been awful. Also, the hotel creaks. Not badly, but enough so that you know what's going on upstairs and when people walk along the corridor outside your room. I think a different room would have been better and if we'd been staying for more than one night we'd have asked to move. Avoid room 1!

It's a pity that this let the hotel down - everything else was great and the breakfast excellent. They even have that elusive foodstuff - a runny yoked fried egg! Well done for that.

We'd certainly return because the location is terrific, but we'd ask for a room upstairs.

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor rooms overlooking the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Marie N, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Stirling South Premier Inn
Kind regards,
Ann Marie Nairn
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 615 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2017

Superb hotel - with spotless rooms, having stayed here on a regular basis I have never found the standards to ever be below excellent.
This hotel is perfectly situated for the traveler heading North up the M9 it really is very convenient for the Motorway,
Like most places the standards are very high however one cannot ignore the staff who go out of their way to help and assist the traveler , they realy are exceptional.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Floodyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Marie N, Operation Manager at Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Stirling I look forward to welcoming you back at Stirling South Premier Inn.
Kind regards,
Ann Marie Nairn,
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

This hotel is in a lovely area close to Stirling. Couldn't fault it at all. Spotless, very large and comfortable rooms and i had a great night's sleep as it was so quiet. Family rooms are on ground floor which was even better. The free WiFi is fast.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank deekay868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Marie N, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Stirling South Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon,
Kind Regards
Ann Marie Nair,
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ann Marie N, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 July 2017

As usual this Premier Inn never fails to deliver. We have stayed here numerous times over the years and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. It is always spotless, the staff are always friendly and the beds are extremely comfortable. It is great value for money in our opinion and far better than the local 4star hotels! The attached Brewers Fayre is also good. We ate both breakfast and dinner here and couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slemish106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Marie N, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

We are delighted that your stay with Premier Inn Stirling South (M9/J9) met your expectations and you experienced the high level of service we endeavour to give our guests.
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay, your feedback is so important to us in our continued efforts to deliver the best service.
We do look forward to welcoming your back to Premier Inn in the future
Kind Regards
Ann Marie Nairn
Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bannockburn
4.1 km away
Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
1.4 km away
King Robert Hotel
King Robert Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bannockburn
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Travelodge Stirling M80
Travelodge Stirling M80
#3 of 3 in Bannockburn
211 reviews
4.3 km away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
6.9 km away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#7 of 20 in Stirling
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel

Address: Whins of Milton | Glasgow Road, Bannockburn, Stirling FK7 8EX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Stirling > Bannockburn
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bannockburn
Price Range: €49 - €90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Stirling has 60 rooms. We offer great comfortable, affordable rooms. The rooms are very clean and modern. We have a great team of staff that work together and give pride in making you Premier Inn experience unforgetable. We have a Brewers Fayre Restaurant beside the hotel which serve good value for money food. For the children there is an outdoor childrens play area, which is situated beside the outdoor seating area where the parents can sit and relax whilst the children play. There are NO indoor play areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stirling Hotel Bannockburn
Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing