We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (695)
Filter reviews
695 results
Traveller rating
267
240
114
37
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
240
114
37
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tribute night buffet breakfast high tea fantastic hotel steak pie great night party night function suite bar prices great entertainment tribute acts evening meal both nights heritage centre room was large value for money no lift
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 695 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights. Room had recently been refurbished and was lovely. Staff were so friendly and helpful special shout out to Liz on reception, Ryan in the bar and Lewis in the restaurant. Food was A-MAZ-ING and had the best steak I had ever had. A wee gem of a hotel. THANK YOU !!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank 605alisonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

I have stayed before, which led to me booking again. Room was spacious and well equipped . Bed was clean and very comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. room quiet.
Bathroom was clean and had bath and shower.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Lovely hotel with a very good and reasonable restaurant and really friendly staff. Very nice modern bedroom and bathroom. I stay away on business regularly and would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone who does the same.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank neilpA5708UR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the King Robert for one night and loved every minute of our stay. All the staff are so friendly, the hotel has a lovely atmosphere. They have a good selection of dishes on the menu at very reasonable prices. The food is the best I’ve tasted. A well stocked and welcoming bar as well. Nicely decorated and very clean and comfortable bedroom. This is a great hotel, great central location, easy to find and quiet. Will definitely return. Thank you all the staff at this wonderful hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank penfold32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

The room was really nice with a large bathroom ( very clean).The food was amazing, The staff were very friendly and helpful. Couldn't fault our stay, it was very comfortable and will definately be back. Well done King Robert Hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews