We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great pit stop for the night. ”
Review of The Barn Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Barn Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Bannockburn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Booked at the last minute this turned out to be a great pit stop en route from Cornwall to the Highlands. Dog friendly, we were shown to a very acceptable twin room with shower etc en suite by a friendly lady owner who really made us very welcome.

For dog owners there is a lovely woodland dog walk five minutes along the track passed some cottages and onto a track which takes you alongside the golf course. An easy 45 minutes there and back and perfect for pooch after a long drive and again in the morning.

Supper available within walking distance across the road in a Harvesters type inn, so all in all a good choice of overnight stop.

Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2017

We were lucky enough to enjoy a four night family break at Barn Lodge. We stayed in the Cottage. It exceeded our expectations. It was so peaceful and quiet I was sad to leave. The owner couldn't do enough for her guests. The Cottage was spotless and looking out at the cows and horses in the fields was lovely to wake up to each morning. We hope to return again one day soon. Thanks for a lovely stay. I would definitely recommend to anyone who has a busy life and wants to unwind and find some peace.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ernest R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

We stayed one night on our way to Orkney. We have a Yorkie and not many places welcome dogs, they do here. Spotlessly clean and very welcoming , definitely use this accommodation again. Also a very short walk to Brewers Fare for Breakfast or other meals,

Room Tip: There are no views but this accommodation is very convenient for the motorway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rose R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with my family in may while attending a wedding near by.
I was met on arrival by a very friendly and pleasant woman ( i forget her name) and was shown to my room. She explained things to me about the room like how the shower worked, the wifi password etc.

The room was a good size for us, was clean and well presented. The beds were fairly comfortable and had plenty of covers to keep you warm if you felt cold.
The shower in the bathroom had a good range of temperature, if you like a cool shower like i do you are in luck whereas my wife prefers a very hot shower and she was very happy to.

All in all i cant really fault the barn lodge, it was a fair price for a comfortable stay. I would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank alan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

We stayed here for 1 night on the way to Scotland.
We had room 1 which was a triple room on the ground floor, which was a.good size. As a bonus there was also fridge in the room.
Pets are allowed.
Very friendly host.
Good value for money.

Room Tip: Pets allowed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bannockburn
1.5 km away
King Robert Hotel
King Robert Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bannockburn
550 reviews
4.2 km away
Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel
3.8 km away
Lost Guest House
Lost Guest House
#16 of 20 in Stirling
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hillhead Farm Lets
Hillhead Farm Lets
#2 of 2 in Bannockburn
96 reviews
6.1 km away
The Old Tram House
The Old Tram House
#8 of 59 in Stirling
554 reviews
4.3 km away
Victoria Square Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Barn Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Barn Lodge

Address: Croftside Farm | Pirnhall, Bannockburn, Stirling FK7 8EX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Stirling > Bannockburn
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bannockburn
Price Range: €55 - €112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Barn Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Barn Lodge Stirling, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing