We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value.”
Review of The Barn Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Barn Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Bannockburn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2017

We stayed here for 1 night on the way to Scotland.
We had room 1 which was a triple room on the ground floor, which was a.good size. As a bonus there was also fridge in the room.
Pets are allowed.
Very friendly host.
Good value for money.

Room Tip: Pets allowed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Didn't book this place but she still took my money from account even though I told her someone else used my details to book even my bank allowed transfer when I tried to explain to her she was extremely rude beware of doing business with this place

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank gary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenMuirhead1977, Owner at The Barn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Anyone with half a brain is going to know that if your card is fraudulently used the bank will give you a refund.
You booked 2 out of our 7 rooms last September for one night in May. You even called to confirm that you had booked the rooms properly as you hadn't used booking.com before. When I called you the evening you were due to arrive (while on a night out) your response was that you meant to cancel but forgot.
You then raised the issue with your bank that I had taken payment which I was within my rights to do so. I was able to prove you had booked the rooms and didn't show up or cancel, the bank agreed hence you didn't get your money back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

My sister, brother, and I were booked for 2 days into Room 1 - a clean and comfortable room for three. The host and his wife were friendly and helpful, even alerting us by text a few days later when they had an opening for an additional night if we needed it. There's a good bar and a good restaurant just a short walk away, horses to greet you in the paddocks, and a very quiet atmosphere. We would certainly stay there again if the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mememw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

A great stop over on a Scotland road trip. Jen was lovely and made us feel welcome. There was 3 of us that shared a room which was spacious, clean and comfy. Great location, only a short drive to the town centre and not too far from Glasgow. Would happily stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed overnight at the barn lodge as I had an early morning meeting in Stirling the following day.
Location was excellent approximately 10 minutes outside stirling town centre.
Although no food was available this didn't bother me in the slightest just brought a Danish along with me.
Fridge, kettle and hairdryer within the room.
Highly recommend and will definitely return.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank kirsty m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bannockburn
1.5 km away
King Robert Hotel
King Robert Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bannockburn
550 reviews
4.2 km away
Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel
3.8 km away
Lost Guest House
Lost Guest House
#16 of 20 in Stirling
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hillhead Farm Lets
Hillhead Farm Lets
#2 of 2 in Bannockburn
96 reviews
6.1 km away
The Old Tram House
The Old Tram House
#8 of 59 in Stirling
554 reviews
4.3 km away
Victoria Square Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Barn Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Barn Lodge

Address: Croftside Farm | Pirnhall, Bannockburn, Stirling FK7 8EX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Stirling > Bannockburn
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bannockburn
Price Range: €55 - €112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Barn Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Barn Lodge Stirling, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing