We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,104)
Filter reviews
1,104 results
Traveller rating
686
291
95
23
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
686
291
95
23
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water taxi private beach half board star hotel salt water skiathos town the bus a la carte restaurant lovely hotel sea view ski school reception staff evening buffet sea water water sports turn down service infinity pool
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,104 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2018

We had a week here in September, and had a very enjoyable stay in the Suites, which were spotlessly clean. Unfortunately the hot water takes ages to come through, and little pressure, so using the in-room spa bath was a non starter. Loved the Suites infinity pool and large umbrellas, but the sunbeds are so heavy you need to be a weight lifter to move them. We would have gone to the beach but it was v hot, and the umbrellas on the beach provided only partial shade, so we stuck with the lovely pool area. We were slightly disappointed because our bedroom was at the back of the suite with no outside view, but the overall space in the suite is good and they are generally well appointed. Breakfast in the separate room was great. We only ate one dinner in the hotel, as we prefer to eat in town, and the water taxi is a perfect way to get there. Overall we will probably be back, but may choose a different room option.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angeliki Thanu T, Manager at Kassandra Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear Stephen L,

We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience. I was disappointed to learn of the shortcomings you experienced and we're currently taking steps to check/upgrade the facilities.

In regards to the room types, please note that there are several options.
Please do not hesitate to visit our website or to contact our reservations team (reservations@kassandrabay.com) in case you need any clarification.

We're looking forward in welcoming you again here.

Kind regards,
Angeliki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

We booked this hotel through Tui (huge mistake).

Firstly we asked for mattress toppers as the bed in Greece are usuall rather hard. These without would have been bricks. We also requested softer pillows. They were in our room but the beds sheets were not changed all week. Warning about pillows or toppers we had Bed Bugs. Bites were confirmed on my return home.
For a 5 star hotel there is no mini bar. The bathroom door is a glass swing door which does not even lock and has a gap of around 2" no privacy whatsoever.

Yes it is noisy.

The drinks are silly prices.

The staff (other than reception) are lovely and deserve a better hotel.
Breakfast is ok but the area for breakfast is like a motorway serice station.

The food, for buffet food is definitely 5 star. However, the restaurant opens at 7.30pm and the water taxi into town leaves at 8.15.pm Most restaurants open at 7pm. Is this to ensure you are drinking their overpriced spirits.
The beach is ok.

The courtesey room is not. It is a cave with no air con. There are four cubicles each with a toilet and a shower. We had to share with strangers (one a gentleman), we are two ladies travelling together. We all sid NOT ACCEPTABLE. Given 30 mins to get ready but asked if we were done after 10!.
The hotel has had a cheap makeover and is not what I usuall get from 5 Star hotels.

At the moment Tui have sent me nothing but waffle. Do not listen to the Rep, Lucy she does not know a thing about people travelling with Tui.

Also be aware the air conditioning is ineffectual and is turned off when any door opens even for a minute (which is normal) however, you have to go and phisically turn it back on.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank irenegledhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angeliki Thanu T, Manager at Kassandra Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear Irene G,
thanks for your feedback. I will happily reply on this point by point.

We provide housekeeping service twice a day. In the morning the regular cleaning process and the turn-down-service in the evening.
During these procedures, of course ALL beds will be make up. I checked our logbook but didn't find any notice about a guest claiming that the linen have not been changed. Did you report this to our Front Desk Staff?

Due to the fact that our guest rarely request a fully stocked minibar, we offer this service upon request.

Our pricing scheme matches the one of other gastronomy businesses in Skiathos town.

As in all hotels all over the world you will experience a "rush hour" in the restaurants where breakfast is served, During this time frame you'll experience more traffic.

The watertaxi is run by an external provider. We do not have any influence on the timetable. Furthermore, the watertaxi is not the one and only way to go to Skiathos town. The local bus passes every 15 minutes and a taxi makes this trip from Vasilias to Skiathos town in 10 minutes.

The courtesy room is a complementary service for our guests arriving or departing outside the check in/check out times.
I can assure you that we always try to reserve the courtesy room (with four cabins) per guest room. However, depending on the NUMBER OF GUESTS departing late, it is sometimes not possible to book the courtesy room for an exclusive use by 2 people.
This should not cause any issues since each cabin is for individual use.

Amongst others, we have been awarded by Travelive Gold and the Green Key which reflects our environmental policy. The system "translates" the opening of the door as a leaving the room.
However, we will check with the technical department to allow a quick opening of the doors without deactivating the A/C.

I'm disappointed to hear that our Front Desk Staff did not meet your expectations.
I would like to point out that the human element is one of the most important pillars of our hotel.
Costumer focus is our philosophy, it's not just a motto.

If you have further queries, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Wishing you a nice autumn.

Kind regards from Greece,

Angeliki Thanu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

We stayed in the suites part of the hotel which was amazing. The whole hotel was just lovely the staff were incredible and they made the experience perfect - Thank you all! We used the spa a couple of times and the staff were so polite and put you at ease, and the treatments were fantastic. You got beach towels which were changed every day, and the room was cleaned and bathroom towels changed every day too. The hotel location is very good as you can use the water taxi which leaves from the beach, or the bus which leave from right outside the hotel and so it was no trouble getting anywhere. We hired a car from reception and the whole process was just easy - We would definitely return, we love the island and this hotel is the best one I have stayed in there - Thank you to all the staff for such a brilliant honeymoon :)

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank superstar6927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angeliki Thanu T, Manager at Kassandra Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear superstar6927,
We thank YOU for choosing KB Suites for your special stay at Skiathos!

Congratulations on your Wedding! Our best wishes for a fantastic future.
In Greek we say "ΝΑ ΖΗΣΕΤΕ".
Take care, have a great time.
We are looking forward in welcoming you again at Skiathos in near future, probably on the occasion of your Anniversary?

Kind regards from Greece,

Angeliki Thanu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Pros
Master suite and hotel
impeccably kept daily, spacious and luxurious, beautiful sea views.

Food

Breakfast / Dinner
Delicious and varied Excellent and varied with theme nights
A la Carte - Excellent and varied

Service and staff
5 star with mostly helpful and smiling staff especially restaurant hostess/waiters and chambermaids.

Cons
Meet and greet at the airport ok but need to change their noisy transport van

Hotel arrival no dedicated reception to KB suites even though it was only 8.35pm. Staff member did not know how to open the veranda/pool doors and how to operate the shower/sauna/jacuzzi – found out in the morning by asking the chambermaids.

Master suite No tea or coffee/espresso making facilities (with euro 20 we bought a kettle/2 mugs/2 spoons/tea/coffee/milk/sugar and honey for 2 weeks) and left them all in the room upon departure.
No wi-fi in the room and most of the hotel except reception area. Gowns were in small size only and staff found my size XL after 4 days.
No turn down service but change of towels at 7.00pm.
Although it was the master suite we had no privacy in our veranda/pool as more suites’ balconies overlooked ours, could also be seen from other pools and from the road.
No iron or board. However when we requested these from the reception we were informed that they will be sent to our room and can only be kept for 20 minutes.
Two hours later they turned up. So we decided to iron as much as possible. One hour later we were ready and we left the iron and board outside our room as requested. They stayed there for 3 days!!!
No writing paper or any kind of stationery.
Indoor Jacuzzi not used - only cold water since the hot water was only a slight trickle
and plumber never turned up (maybe because it was our last 2 nights)
Restaurants
Breakfast - Varied and tasty however some hot buffet items were either lukewarm or cold. Cappucino/hot chocolate payable.
Dinner - Varied and tasty however some hot buffet items were either lukewarm or cold.
A La Carte Excellent food and service
Bars - Ran out of Heineken after 3 days. When I enquired the next day they said that since the hotel will close in 15 days time, they will not get any.
The restaurant staff namely Athanos, Maria and Eleni made our stay there lovely.
I think without them I would have rated the hotel lower.
Having been travelling for the last 40 years all over the world in 5 Star, I cannot say that it is a 5 star but more a 3.5 deluxe to 4 star

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank borgpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

We stayed here early September.

The hotel is very large with multiple swimming pools, a gym, spa etc. The breakfast offered is merely ok - a very loud, busy room and with barely warm food. The waiters/waitresses are incredibly busy and so do not have time to bring tea/coffee, and if they do it's often after you have finished your breakfast.

Also, with dinner, the dining area is not at big enough for the amount of people the hotel sleeps. The dining room is incredibly busy at all times, leading to you having to wait for at least half an hour for a table. Also, the food is, again, barely warm and nothing special. For example, when asked for ice-cream for pudding, they merely gave one small scoop into a bowl.

The room itself was also ok. Unfortunately, our room had a problem with the toilet flush and smelt of drains throughout our stay. We informed reception of the problem with the toilet flush and the smell - the flush was sorted within hours, but the smell wasn't dealt with. Therefore, we had a room and bathroom that smelt of drains throughout our stay.

Overall, not a 5* hotel - overpriced and there are much better hotels on the island

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank hktaylor1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews