We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,103)
Filter reviews
1,103 results
Traveller rating
686
290
95
23
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
686
290
95
23
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water taxi private beach star hotel half board salt water skiathos town the bus a la carte restaurant lovely hotel sea view evening buffet ski school reception staff sea water water sports family room infinity pool
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,103 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2018

We stayed in the suites part of the hotel which was amazing. The whole hotel was just lovely the staff were incredible and they made the experience perfect - Thank you all! We used the spa a couple of times and the staff were so polite and put you at ease, and the treatments were fantastic. You got beach towels which were changed every day, and the room was cleaned and bathroom towels changed every day too. The hotel location is very good as you can use the water taxi which leaves from the beach, or the bus which leave from right outside the hotel and so it was no trouble getting anywhere. We hired a car from reception and the whole process was just easy - We would definitely return, we love the island and this hotel is the best one I have stayed in there - Thank you to all the staff for such a brilliant honeymoon :)

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank superstar6927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angeliki Thanu T, Manager at Kassandra Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear superstar6927,
We thank YOU for choosing KB Suites for your special stay at Skiathos!

Congratulations on your Wedding! Our best wishes for a fantastic future.
In Greek we say "ΝΑ ΖΗΣΕΤΕ".
Take care, have a great time.
We are looking forward in welcoming you again at Skiathos in near future, probably on the occasion of your Anniversary?

Kind regards from Greece,

Angeliki Thanu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Pros
Master suite and hotel
impeccably kept daily, spacious and luxurious, beautiful sea views.

Food

Breakfast / Dinner
Delicious and varied Excellent and varied with theme nights
A la Carte - Excellent and varied

Service and staff
5 star with mostly helpful and smiling staff especially restaurant hostess/waiters and chambermaids.

Cons
Meet and greet at the airport ok but need to change their noisy transport van

Hotel arrival no dedicated reception to KB suites even though it was only 8.35pm. Staff member did not know how to open the veranda/pool doors and how to operate the shower/sauna/jacuzzi – found out in the morning by asking the chambermaids.

Master suite No tea or coffee/espresso making facilities (with euro 20 we bought a kettle/2 mugs/2 spoons/tea/coffee/milk/sugar and honey for 2 weeks) and left them all in the room upon departure.
No wi-fi in the room and most of the hotel except reception area. Gowns were in small size only and staff found my size XL after 4 days.
No turn down service but change of towels at 7.00pm.
Although it was the master suite we had no privacy in our veranda/pool as more suites’ balconies overlooked ours, could also be seen from other pools and from the road.
No iron or board. However when we requested these from the reception we were informed that they will be sent to our room and can only be kept for 20 minutes.
Two hours later they turned up. So we decided to iron as much as possible. One hour later we were ready and we left the iron and board outside our room as requested. They stayed there for 3 days!!!
No writing paper or any kind of stationery.
Indoor Jacuzzi not used - only cold water since the hot water was only a slight trickle
and plumber never turned up (maybe because it was our last 2 nights)
Restaurants
Breakfast - Varied and tasty however some hot buffet items were either lukewarm or cold. Cappucino/hot chocolate payable.
Dinner - Varied and tasty however some hot buffet items were either lukewarm or cold.
A La Carte Excellent food and service
Bars - Ran out of Heineken after 3 days. When I enquired the next day they said that since the hotel will close in 15 days time, they will not get any.
The restaurant staff namely Athanos, Maria and Eleni made our stay there lovely.
I think without them I would have rated the hotel lower.
Having been travelling for the last 40 years all over the world in 5 Star, I cannot say that it is a 5 star but more a 3.5 deluxe to 4 star

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank borgpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angeliki Thanu T, General Manager at Kassandra Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear BorgPaul,
First of all, thank you so much for taking the time to send us your feedback.
We greatly appreciate it. We do personally apologize for not meeting your expectations.
Thank you for the kind words about all our staff. The human element is one of the most important and I am glad you can appreciate it.
I’m happy to hear you enjoyed the variety of our theme nights at Kassandra buffet restaurant as well as at Mesoyios a la carte restaurant.
Regarding the tea & coffee making facilities, please note that in fact our hotel offers them for free upon request.
The Wi-Fi was indeed problematic as the ISP (Internet service provider) was working on an upgrade of the connection.
Thank you for appreciating that our staff did the best they could to find you a suitable gown, and apologies for troubling you. I’m glad we could be of use with the ironing board & iron, we are looking into expanding the time frame our guests can keep it for. In regards to the stationary, our guests can request almost anything from reception and we will -to the best of our ability- provide it.
Thank you for all your Food & Beverage feedback. Our Management Team will discuss how we can improve our breakfast as well as evening buffet.
I’m sure the staff you mentioned by name are very happy they could contribute to you having a lovely stay and we will be passing on the positive feedback.
Thank you again for taking the time to write to us and we do really hope to see you again soon in one of our hotels. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly (manager@kassandrabay.com) for any queries you may have.
Xitwa Tajba!!
Sincerely,
Angeliki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

We stayed here early September.

The hotel is very large with multiple swimming pools, a gym, spa etc. The breakfast offered is merely ok - a very loud, busy room and with barely warm food. The waiters/waitresses are incredibly busy and so do not have time to bring tea/coffee, and if they do it's often after you have finished your breakfast.

Also, with dinner, the dining area is not at big enough for the amount of people the hotel sleeps. The dining room is incredibly busy at all times, leading to you having to wait for at least half an hour for a table. Also, the food is, again, barely warm and nothing special. For example, when asked for ice-cream for pudding, they merely gave one small scoop into a bowl.

The room itself was also ok. Unfortunately, our room had a problem with the toilet flush and smelt of drains throughout our stay. We informed reception of the problem with the toilet flush and the smell - the flush was sorted within hours, but the smell wasn't dealt with. Therefore, we had a room and bathroom that smelt of drains throughout our stay.

Overall, not a 5* hotel - overpriced and there are much better hotels on the island

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank hktaylor1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angeliki Thanu T, General Manager at Kassandra Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mrs Taylor,

Thank you very much for your feedback, we do appreciate the time you took to share your feedback.
I would really like to point out, that the Breakfast an evening buffet do have peak times, as our guests tend to have a routine and they all arrive almost at the same time. However, waiting “at least half an hour” for a table is something we have never heard before, so I do apologize. In any case, thank you for pointing it out. I will discuss it with the Management Team.
I am glad that reception did their best to ensure the issues you were facing were resolved.

Again, thank you for your feedback, and if you have anything else to add, you are more than welcome to send us a message.

Sincerely,

Angeliki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

I stayed here with my husband for 10 days. I can't praise the staff enough for the way they look after you. Nothing is too much trouble. The evening meals are amazing and we only missed two nights due to boat trips. I would definitely recommend this hotel and if anyone has negative comments I just think they are the usual moaners. Thank you Kassandra bay staff for making our holiday special. This was an amazing place. Keep up the hard work.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank julie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angeliki Thanu T, Manager at Kassandra Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear julie b,
thanks for sharing your feedback!

Have a great time. Looking forward in welcoming you again here at Skiathos.
Kind regards from Greece,

Angeliki Thanu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

A lovely resort that catered to all of our needs, not overcrowded (as typically is expected of big resorts) and very family friendly. Hands down the best buffets I experienced during our month-long Greek holiday! The breakfast had everything you could ask for..and the dinner buffet was exceptional every night, from the variety of savoury snd sweet dishes offered to the quality and taste. Trully a showcase of culinary delights! The staff were helpful, friendly and always engaged our young children, making them feel welcome. The pools and play area are a big plus. We all enjoyed our 5 day stay in KB and would gladly return.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angeliki Thanu T, General Manager at Kassandra Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Fiona M,

We are truly delighted reading your review. Thank you so much for all your kind words, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Rest assured that all your compliments, will be passed on to our restaurant staff as well as our chefs.

Thank you again, and we are looking forward to welcome you again soon in Skiathos.

Sincerely.

Angeliki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews