We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
28
9
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
28
9
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

A place from where you can make daytrips, hiking or just hang around. Owners very friendly with a lot of local tips and knowledge. They lend maps if you need. The facilities and room are very nice with very comfy beds. Nice table de hote and plentiful breakfast.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 639gunillak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2015 via mobile

We've been 2 nights in this charming hotel. The room was very nice and the owner super kind, he offered us a delicious breakfast every morning. The surroundings are very beautiful also. Good place to discover Auvernia.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Carlesster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2015

Rented one of the Gites for 4 days for my family which included my two 6 year old daughters. Very spacious with all the amenities you could need. Free Wifi, TV, DVD player plus everything required for a self catering holiday. Wonderful stay in a very peaceful area. See you again soon

Date of stay: February 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Hillsy1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2014

My husband and I have just spent one night here on a short business trip to Clermont Ferrand. We were very impressed with our choice, our accommodation was beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean. We were lucky to enjoy an evening meal with our hosts and some other guests, which wasnt to be missed, fabulous meal.......all in all, a great hideaway up in the mountains near to the city! Just to say, this is NOT a hotel.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank familyjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

What a gorgeous setting for an inn! Highly recommended for any visit to this part of Auvergne. Just a few hundred yards down a dirt road behind the inn are terrific views of the surrounding countryside - I returned nearly every sunrise and sunset to take pictures during our stay. The inn itself is lovely. We had the "gîte Jardin" which is on two levels, with kitchen, dining and sitting area on ground level, and large bedroom with bath on first floor. Everything was quiet and serene and comfortable, with one relatively minor exception. The bathroom was unusual. The towel rack was mounted about 7 feet from the floor, the light over the sink was about the same height, and the shower head was also very high. Washcloths were provided, which we later discovered is not universal practice, so that was nice. But bath linens were not changed every day, to our surprise and dismay (we had been spoiled by our Paris hotel). But that was a minor point, and on the whole we greatly enjoyed our stay. Breakfasts were served at a large table in the main building, and were hearty. We ate earlier than most guests, so didn't have a chance to socialize with other guests during our stay. The innkeepers are retired from other occupations, and both went out of their way to be helpful and very pleasant. We would absolutely stay here again, and we do hope to return to Auvergne. It's by far the most beautiful part of France that we visited.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve7P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews