We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
75
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskynance covelizard pointb and bwithin walking distancefull englishlocal arealizard villageon arrivalexcellent hoststwin roomlovely locationbed and breakfastcoastal pathbreakfast was excellentguest houseroycornwall
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

We have been staying at Chyheira for many years and have always been pleased with the stay. This time was no exception. Different but still good. I wish the new owners many successful years and have already booked our next stay.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chyheira1, Owner at Chyheira, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Hello Jan, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we very much look forward to welcoming you back, many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

We recently had a week at Chyheira (our 4th visit) and once more thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The house is located on a quiet road away from the bustle of Lizard village yet handy for just about everywhere, including the coastal path (within easy walking distance). It's peaceful, comfortable, very clean and always smells nice! Each day started with a generous and well-prepared breakfast prepared by Jayne and Roy who are excellent hosts. There's free wi-fi, off-road parking and the dining room doubles as a guest lounge. The owners are quite happy for you to bring back your own supper and eat there. There's even a guest's fridge to keep your wine/beer chilled! For us this is a real asset if you don't want to eat out every night. All in all a well recommended base in a lovely old Edwardian house. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RogandTrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chyheira1, Owner at Chyheira, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thank you very much for your kind words and feedback. Much appreciated, looking forward to seeing you both again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

We have stayed twice in recent weeks and both times were excellent. The first time we were in room 2 which is a light, nicely decorated twin room that gets the afternoon sunshine. The second time we were in room 1. Again nicely decorated, it’s a double room with morning sunshine and looks over fields to Grade Church. Both rooms had comfortable beds and all the facitilities that you need. I particularly look for free parking, strong Free WiFi, hot water, good lighting, mirrors and a decent hairdryer. This B and B ticks all those boxes.

The breakfasts were spectacular and for those who like a ‘full english’ the hosts use local products where possible (the eggs come from next door!).

The B and B is very much rural and so quiet. Goonhilly space centre is just up the road and it’s in a dark sky area. The night sky was amazing, with no light pollution we were taken aback by the stars. There is a small seaside village Cadgwith cove within walking distance with a great pub and the village of Ruan Minor has local shop etc is about half a mile away.

Our hosts, Jayne and Roy were very welcoming and helpful. Jayne even remembered from our first trip that I like a top sheet, as when we arrived for our second visit it was already on the bed. We wouldn’t hestitate to recommend Chyheira as a great B and B for those visiting the Lizard.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AlliFos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chyheira1, Owner at Chyheira, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

We are so pleased that you enjoyed both of your stays with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future, its lovely to hear your feedback, many thanks, from all at Chyheira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

My third trip to Cornwall and the best so far. We were warmly welcomed by the hosts Roy and Jayne into a very pretty, clean and comfortable B&B. The room was light and airy and definitely had a coastal feel. The ensuite was a good size, very clean, nice hot shower! Breakfast each day was something to look forward to and we were never disappointed. The B&B is located in walking distance to the coast, very handy for tourist attractions and eateries. It's easy to see why the location is designated as an area of outstanding natural beauty, with the fantastic scenery and wonderful accommodation and food, we had a such an enjoyable time that we can't wait to go back and are hoping to return as soon as possible!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sampson33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chyheira1, Owner at Chyheira, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the very near future. Roy and Jayne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Best guest house in Cornwall with a great breakfast . Just one mile from Lizard Point . Very clean and comfortable . I will definitely be returning . Stayed here for one week and could of stayed for longer .

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank michael a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrissy E, Owner at Chyheira, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews