We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$322
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New Thatch B&B(Ruan Minor)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
73
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskynance covelizard pointb and bwithin walking distancefull englishlocal areaon arrivallizard villageexcellent hoststwin roombed and breakfastguest housecoastroycornwallaccommodationruan
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2013

A lovely warm and welcoming B&B, would recommend to friends and family.
Will be going back again very soon, great location to all sights.
We had a great night at the Cadgwith Cove Inn, recommended by Chrissy, we loved the folk singing.
Was just what we needed.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicolas3232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrissy E, Owner at Chyheira, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

We am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your return visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

We had a wonderful time. The house was just the right distance from the cove to enjoy a walk for a drink. The owners we very welcoming, friendly and always helpful giving hints on local places of interest. I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank montyedwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrissy E, Owner at Chyheira, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2013

We are pleased that you enjoyed your Newyear stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

My heading says it all. A wonderful, comfortable B&B where no single detail has been overlooked.
Chrissy and Nick are perfect hosts. They are very friendly and welcoming, without being intrusive, they also have a wealth of knowledge regarding the area and its history, good places to eat etc.
Our room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable, tea and coffee making facilities, which were replenished (plentifully) every day.
Chrissy's full English breakfasts are TO DIE FOR! If you've not had it before, so try the Hog's pudding, absolutely delicious! More tea, more juice, more toast, no problem at all.
If you want a takeaway (the chippy in Lizard village is fantastic) you can eat it in the dining room, plates and cutlery provided.
Location is perfect too, on a quiet lane just a couple of minute's drive off the road into Lizard village, which is 5 minutes' drive away. The front garden, with chairs (one of which we broke - sorry!) is south west facing and is a great place to enjoy the late afternoon sun.
As I say, best B&B we have EVER stayed in, we'll be back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NickTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

I really, really had great time in Cornwall, staying in BB run by Chrissy and Nick. Since I arrived around midnight Nick waited for me in Helston and then we went to Chyheira. Room was excellent, very clean, and breakfasts made by Chrissy were simply wonderful. All of the time during my stay I enjoyed and I truly can recommend Chyheira from the bottom of my heart. Since I fell in love in Cornwall I do hope there will be another time for my visit and I would not dream to be accommodated anywhere else but in Chyheira. I would like to use this opportunity to thank to Chrissy and Nick once again for their kindness and hospitality during my stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asija1506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We had a fantastic stay here. Nick & Chrissy are so friendly & welcoming & their local knowledge & recommendations are great. Fantastic location for lizard peninsula. B&B is lovely. Recommend without reservation!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura-JaneHoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews