We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
75
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskynance covelizard pointb and bwithin walking distancefull englishlocal arealizard villageon arrivalexcellent hoststwin roomlovely locationbed and breakfastcoastal pathbreakfast was excellentguest houseroycornwall
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We travelled to the lizard for a surprise engagement proposal. Chyheira came up on Google for this area and their web site looked good.

We enjoyed our stay and were made very welcome. We arrived late on Friday and the proprietors accommodated our very late arrival due to travelling down from Bristol after work.

The rooms was very clean and comfortable and a nice touch on arrival was some cake left in our room.

In terms of constructive criticism there is little to say. Having run a B&B my only comment would be that the portion sizes of the cooked breakfast were small - only one small Chipolata sausage and a very, very thin piece of Hoggs pudding. The quality however of the food was superb.

An all round enjoyable experience! (And she said yes!)

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oliver B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Chyheira was really wonderful. Chrissy and her husband were wonderful hosts. The house ws lovely and we had the room looking out to pastures and the sea. Breakfasts were fantastic and don't miss the mackeral fishcakes. Chrissy also makes homemade fruit butter preserves, and they are really delicious. We thoroughky enjoyed our 5 day sty and will definitely be going back and recommending this B&B to all our friends.

Room Tip: Only 2 rooms available. We had the one facing the pastures, church and sea in the background.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eliza035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Spending most of my time in the busy and loud environment of London, a quiet weekend away was exactly what was needed. Having been to Chyheira before, I knew that this was the only place in question to return to. Chrissy is a delight to meet and Ruan Minor, as well as Cadgwith, is just so secluded and absolutely beautiful, that there was never a doubt in my mind of returning to this place.
The breakfast being prepared in this Bed & Breakfast is in another league, having a selection of healthy fruits with self made yoghurt, as well as the full main english breakfast of course. I wish I could eat more and can't wait to return hopefully soon again.
Thanks for the lovely stay Chrissy and keep up the excellent work.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AP217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Wonderful hospitality and a lovely stay, high quality room very clean and quite big with good and new ensuite.
located in the country but not far from the villages around: the closest is just 15 mins on foot and it's a jewel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the main road but not noisy as it's a country road.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Perfect hosts, excellent breakfest, very nice rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elsocko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews