We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
US$35
View deal
Booking.comUS$35
TravelocityUS$36
Vio.comUS$35
Expedia.comUS$36
Hotels.comUS$36
Agoda.comUS$35
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
6
3
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6
3
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2016

I have never actually stayed at this hotel but I made a reservation yesterday, April 13, 2016, on Trip Advisor/Booking.com for 3 nights accommodation in December 2016 and guaranteed with my MasterCard. I neglected to read the special information regarding cancellations (plus I'm in Mexico and the Booking.com web page was in Spanish). Later in the day, I found another hotel for about the same price closer to the center of town which included a free breakfast so I cancelled the reservation - and found that I would be charged a 30% non-refundable deposit! Since I cancelled the reservation within a few hours of making it, and the hotel still has over eight months to book this room, I feel this charge is outrageous and unwarrented. If you decide to book a room at this hotel, remember that 30% of the total cost of your reservation will be charged IMMEDIATELY upon booking and is non-refundable under any circumstances!

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Jere-DePaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed as a group of two families. The rooms are attractively decorated with large comfortable beds. The shower room is also very well done. We found the staff friendly and helpful. There's a dining area where breakfast and dinner are offered. We only tried the breakfast, but it was very good. There's a small garden area at the back that adds to the attraction of this hotel. An excellent choice for your stay in Comitan! Note the Trip Advisor hotel name is misspelt; it should be Casa Caelum.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Pablo_Paseo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 August 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 May 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 January 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews