We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$54
Agoda.comUS$54
eDreamsUS$54
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
10
9
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
9
4
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2015 via mobile

We booked a couple of nights in a cabin at Ecolodge and Villas Tziscao. The location is beautiful, the cabin we rented was good and clean apart from one of our towels and the breakfast and dinner they offer in the restaurant is ok.
What this place lacks is good service and a more ecological thinking. There is trash in the surroundings of the hotel since there isn't enough trash cans. There isn't much information of what to do in the area, we had to find out that ourselves. The restaurant offer standard food encountered in a regular mexican cantina but no organic food, no fresh fruitand salads or specialities from the region
If you're looking for cheap accomodation near the lakes this is a good alternative but don't believe it's very Eco...

Date of stay: January 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mattias Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Tziscao is the largest of the 59 Lakes of Montebello: a cobalt-blue expanse of cool water, interspersed with islands, rocky peninsulas and coves, surrounded by pristine wooded hills and limestone outcroppings. The Centro Ecoturístico Tziscao, run by the ejido (communal land holders), boasts 6025 hectares of virgin forest, full of orchids and bromelias, and dozens of lakes and cenotes, some easily accessible by car, others hidden next to jungle paths. The Centro includes the Villas Tziscao, as well as places to rent kayaks on 4 of the lakes and small restaurants featuring the local organic coffee and fresh corn quesadillas. Experienced guides are available to take adventurous tourists on treks to the hidden cenotes or to see the Mayan bas-reliefs on a rock face. Less strenous activities could include a 30 minute stroll over the border to the Laguna Internacional, where a Guatemalan marimba entertains shoppers at the artesans' market. Pick up an embroidered bag, some cardomom chewing gum, a Gallo beer or the delicious Guatemalan drinking chocolate.
The Villas feature ample bedrooms with hot water showers, a large restaurant where the basic menu is tasty and abundant, large communal bathrooms for campers, a common room, and smaller cabins for those who want more privacy, all a stone's throw from the edge of the lake. Walking in the moonlight along the road to the sound of crickets, or waking up to the sparkling blue water, will make an unforgetable trip. The Centro Eco-Turístico Tziscao is about an hour's drive south-east of Comitán.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Virginia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This place reminded me of childhood holidays in which my family rented basic cabins on mountain lakes in British Columbia Canada. The cabins are basic but do have very good bathrooms with hot water showers. The are located right on the lake. We would have loved to have spent a couple of nights there, unfortunately the January weather was very wet and cold so we decided to move on after just one night. I would have included pictures, but unfortunately because of the weather they really did not do the place justice. Suggest that you look at Google Images as the pictures there are very representative.

I can see this place being perfect for those travelling with children as there is a great lawn that goes right up to the water which would be ideal for water activities. They serve basic Mexican fare in the common area which is also equipped with wireless internet.

The place can be booked on sites like Booking.com, however, unless you are travelling during a very busy season (Mexican Holiday), would suggest that you try just showing up as the price you will pay will be much less.

Be aware that very little English is spoken in this area.

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CEOCAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 August 2018
Google Translation

Room tip: Prueben las camas antes de decidir
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews