We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$67
Vio.comUS$67
Agoda.comUS$67
EtripUS$67
eDreamsUS$67
TripadvisorUS$67
View all 9 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
64
19
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
64
19
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wonderful place courtyard ignacio hilda lagos montebello block amenities plaza
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2021 via mobile

Clean, modern hotel with all the amenities!
Our room was spacious and well appointed with artsy, yet tasteful decor. The courtyard was beautiful and a great place to relax. The restaurant was super convenient for breakfast and offered a varied menu.
So close to the historic/tourist center!!!
There are restaurants, shops, and the lovely square less than half a block away. Parking lot is a huge asset in this area!
What stood out the most was the incredibly friendly and helpful staff! Everyone from reception, to housekeeping, to wait staff was extremely professional and kind.
Ignacio helped us with our plans to Lagos de Montebello and El Chiflon. He also helped with a minor car repair. He went way above and beyond! Hilda, the housekeeper, became a fast friend and was so sweet in helping me practice my Spanish.
I highly recommend Hotel Casa Delina!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MeEncantaTravel445
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 August 2020 via mobile

This Hotel is just an amazing place, perfect located right next to the park in the Oldtown. It's a Hotel made with love and many details. The owner and the stuff are really friendly and helpful. Every Room is different with his own charm and the garden is the beautiful heart of the Hotel. We can't recommend this place more!!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AnjaH1777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 June 2020

Very nice and affordable choice to stay in Comitan. The rooms are modern and comfortable. There is a patio where you can read a book or drink a beer. Food can be found in the restaurant next door or in any of the restaurants in town that are on walking distance.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beekmanskoen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 November 2019

This is a beautiful boutique hotel. It is rustic and modern, it has a courtyard where you can work or sip on some coffee, this hotel has its own restaurant as well and parking in the back, very safe and secure. Our stay was comfortable and it is right in the heart of Comitan, near the plaza. We stayed here to travel to Las Lagunas de Montebello which was fantastic! It is a one hour drive and once we got to the park we met a wonderful and knowledgeable guide that showed us every natural wonder. His name is Oscar. If you need a guide let me know as there are many posing as guides but merely know anything and only want your money.

Room tip: Ask for the rooms that have a floor balcony this way you have a back exit and even use it to air dry any wet clothes.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jerrylobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 April 2019

Super, super great place to stay just steps away from the downtown square. We stayed in number 8 room which is huge. My daughter, son-in-law and I needed the space and are most grateful for the quiet nights, hot water, fan (which we asked for) and staff which has answered every question we have had. My daughter speaks Spanish. I'm not sure otherwise how a non-Spanish speaker might fare.

Close to restaurants. Safe and private car park for our rental. Great housekeeping staff Hilda and Lupita are lovely helpers. Fresh and safe water in the lobby/veranda.

Mauricio is the manager/owner. Marjella, Ignacio, Gaby are wonderful at the front desk.

Room tip: number 8 is huge with two king beds and we can see the car park
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beth777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews