We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$66
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$66
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
US$57
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/12/22
Expedia.comUS$66
Hotels.comUS$66
TravelocityUS$66
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
21
4
3
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
21
4
3
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2021 via mobile

I stayed 2 nights and was very impressed by the staff and their commitment to safety protocols. Everyone wore masks and there are sanitation stations in common areas. My room was "disinfected and sanitized" as evidenced by the clean smell of my pillows and towels. I was pleased to note the air conditioner controls on the wall, eventhough I didn't need it. The room is supplies with a flat screen tv, iron, and hairdryer but no coffee pot. During my stay the hotel was not at full capacity. I believe only two other rooms were occupied on my floor.

The front desk staff is polite and responsive. They speak some English. My room attendant was efficient yet thorough. And the kitchen staff prepared your food quickly. Everyone I came in contact with was eager to please.

The complimentary Breakfast includes a variety of cereals---wrapped in bowls, yogurt, fruit cups, and a hot plate upon request. The plate is basic: chilaquilles with eggs. The coffee machine dispenses hot coffee, espresso, or hot water for tea. It's available all day for your convenience so I enjoyed a hot cup of tea every evening.

The local mall and cinema are a quick walk across the parking lot. I recommend a visit to enjoy the cafe or shop. There's something for everyone.

I enjoyed my stay at Hoteles City Express. I'm looking forward to returning.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank 60beverlyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Cityexpress Comitan Ventas Gerencia, Administración de ingresos at City Express Comitan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2022

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments, we hope you come back soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2020

I know the hotel is brand new, and they did a great job with it. Sadly, I was the only person in the whole hotel as I was travelling at the start of the covid-19 pandemic. My heart goes out to all the employees and owner of the hotel due to a severe loss of income and jobs. But i WILL come back, i WILL stay here again. The gentleman who checked us in stayed overnight to make sure we were looked after and even ensured we had breakfast. The rooms are clean, spacious, modern, comfortable with nice bathroom and shower. Great choice with the type of blackout curtains too!

Date of stay: April 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank krichardtaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Cityexpress Comitan Ventas Gerencia, Administración de ingresos at City Express Comitan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2022

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments, we hope you come back soon.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2018 via mobile

This is a nice and clean hotel.
Staff is super gentle and breakfast is included which makes this hotel more than worth it.

Near a Walmart.. an Oxxo and cinema.

Breakfast is a buffet that includes: scrambeled eggs.. beans... chilaquiles.. fruit .. cereal.. yogurth among other stuff.
Its an average breakfast: good as does the job but its not the kind of breakfast u will crave or miss in your life.

Cons? Too noisy.. u can hear footsteps from the ppl on other floors and their voices.
Also my room was close to the elevator so the elevator bell was listened all night.
Couldnt sleep straight as I was wakened up several times due to this noises..
but if you are a heavy sleeper kind... this is highly recommended

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mo00n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Fearless786405, jefe de servicio y venta directa at City Express Comitan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2019
Google Translation

Estimado MoOn

Le agradezco el tiempo que se tomo en darnos sus comentarios, nos apena que no cumpliéramos su experiencia de viaje, trabajaremos con nuestras áreas de oportunidad para que esto no se repita, no dude en contactarme para que lo atienda personalmente Saludos

Jackeline Yaneth Reyes Merida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

Very frustrated to all the 17 persons of our group going to the hotel,by the area of Chilon the road was blocked by some local people.
Was imposible to pass no celular service no wifi once we could call to the hotel Not a partial refound so Not a Good friendly . hotel.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank sempernative
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Fearless786405, Jefe de servicio y venta directa at City Express Comitan, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018
Google Translation

Estimada huésped David V

Le agradezco el tiempo que se tomo en darnos sus comentarios, nos apena que no cumpliéramos su experiencia de viaje, trabajaremos con nuestras áreas de oportunidad para que esto no se repita, no dude en contactarme para que lo atienda personalmente Saludos

Jackeline Yaneth Reyes Merida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2020
Google Translation

Room tip: botella de agua un poco mas grande
Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Cityexpress Com... G, General Manager at City Express Comitan, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2020
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews