We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
129
67
17
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
67
17
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssoccer fieldhigh ceilingssmall poolthe ownerfrench doorsgalapagos islandsdarwin roomdouble sinksbeaches in the worlda large open airspacious bathroombeach towelsbeachfront roomeggs to orderocean viewbath towelsfabulous beach
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2017

As soon as we walked into our ocean view room on the 2nd floor, I was blown away. I had to take a picture immediately and send it home... amazing! It was a fantastic location in this town. I would stay here again!

Room Tip: 2nd floor was amazing!
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank landladytina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAlbemarle, Manager at Hotel Albemarle, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear guest.

We are glad that you chose us as your hotel of choice in Isabela and are happy that you had a memorable experience. Appreciate your comments and wish you safe travels in the future.

Cheers, Tim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Natalia is the hidden gem at Albemarle. She was able to lead us to really nice restaurants for the best cuisine. She was mindful of our budget and very accurate with directions! The view from the hotel is AMAZING. Do your best to get a second floor room.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kbiller128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

I stayed here for two nights and what an amazing two nights it was! The very friendly and bubbly receptionist, Natalia, welcomed me when I arrived with a big smile and a glass of juice. She explained everything I needed to know about the hotel and what it has to offer before personally showing me to my room.
The breakfast was great with eggs to order and a great selection of fruits, pastries, cereals and breads. Fresh Cafetiere coffee was a huge bonus also!! There was unlimited tea and coffee throughout the day, two fitlered water dispensers, sun terrace and pool! The rooms are clean, modern and very stylish!
Close to town and great views of the beach and sea!! Will definitely recommend to all!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kilxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAlbemarle, Manager at Hotel Albemarle, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear guest,

We are honored that you have chosen our Hotel as your holiday destination and that your stay with us has been better than expected.
We thank you for highlighting the good service of our staff, who are always ready to provide the best quality of care for all our guests
We are glad that you enjoyed our facilities and facilities, the most important thing for us is to guarantee your comfort.

Regards, Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Albemarle Hotel with our 3 kids for more than a week. We have been nicely welcomed with a fruit juice and a nice and very friendly staff. Our holidays started from that moment. The whole staff took care of us during our stay without never faulting anything. Very very clean rooms. Breakfast is fantastic with fresh juices every morning. Coffee, tea, hot water at disposal all day long. They even had chocolate powder for our kids. Beach towels at disposal. The hotel location is most probably the best in town as it is located just in front of the beach. Very convenient when you want to spend time on the beach or to leave the kids playing in the sand or in the very near playground. A very well recommended hotel.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Itinerantour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

We were with a tour group and were thrilled with the weather and the balcony view. The staff were friendly and very accommodating. They spoke English and were very helpful with directions and information about the area.

Room Tip: All rooms are beach front.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank littlemugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews