We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Couldn't ask for a better experience!”
other travellers have booked this property
Mi Playa, Vacation Rental
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mi Playa, Vacation Rental
Living, dining room From the living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Mi Playa, Vacation Rental
Living, dining room
From the living area
Stairs to bedrooms
Twin bedroom
Master bedroom
Bathroom
Lounge Area
Dining out area
El Estero
Playa con Flamingos
Pueblo
Concha y Perla
Puerto Villamil
On the road
From the Air
The coolest creature of this islands
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Puerto Villamil, Isabela, Galapagos Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
campGreno...
Grenoble, France
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Disappointing regarding the expectations”
Reviewed 25 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We are very divided on this rental :
- The location is great, on the beach, near shops, restaurants and agencies.
- The view is really enjoyable.
- The bedrooms are confortable and clean, and there is a nice terrace.
- Edgar, who's the owner's handyman is very helpful.
But :
We rent a lot of apartments all over the world and it's the first time we are so disappointed about the furniture and supplies (especially regarding the price of the rental) :
Only two deckchairs for four people, a single coach inside with no chairs or armchairs, no chairs in the bedrooms or the terrace.
Not even some salt or pepper or oil or sugar in the kitchen (nothing at all...), not even four glasses of the same shape to drink some wine.
Just two dish towels one of which was dirty.
We were told there were a wash machine and a dryer but none of them was working and in my opinion they didn't for a long time. We counted on them.
The front door locker didn't work very well (rusty)
So, at the end of the day, this is too much for such a great place (and price !) and says that the owner has abandoned the care of her house despite the good feeling we had by email.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2018
Am really sorry about not meeting your expectations Favier, we have already gone into maintenance! Thank you very much for your feed back... I will personally make sure everything goes back into the right track.... if you ever come back I will give you bigger discount!
Saludos,
Ximenq
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uscpossum
Madison, WI
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for a better experience!”
Reviewed 12 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Even before our arrival, Ximena was busy helping us arrange transportation to her perfect beach house. She is very prompt with all communications, and even sent a helper to Baltra for us to make sure we got to the speedboat on time. When we docked on Isabela, we met the amazing Edgar after we got off the boat, who will become your personal host and new best friend rolled into one. He helped us (husband, wife, 2 young girls) get settled at the house, then showed us around town, and even accompanied me grocery shopping to make sure we were set for the first night. He swung by EVERY DAY of our 10 night stay to see if we needed help, recommendations, absolutely anything. He even loaned me a sweatshirt when the weather turned stormy after hearing I was going snorkeling. He also rode in the back of our pickup truck taxi with his bike when it was time to go to the Isabela airport, just to make sure the flight was running on time and we got checked in smoothly. I own a vacation rental myself, and while my property manager is great, she's no Edgar! His work ethic and genuine quest for guest satisfaction is top-rate. The property itself is beautiful and perfectly suited for any adventure or lack of adventure you desire: walking distance to everything, or just leave the doors open and nap on the couch with the sweet ocean breeze blowing in. Even if you are not particularly mobile, you will still see lots of wildlife right from the house's windows! It was honestly difficult to leave and we feel grateful for our time spent at this house. Thanks, Edgar and Ximena!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2018
Oh Kimberly, thank you very much for choosing us, it was great to have you here and I sincerely look forward to keeping in touch!

All the best,

Ximena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dgdesign
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The absolute best place in Isabela”
Reviewed 6 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Our stay was fantastic. We walked most of Puerto Villamil and I don’t believe there is a better situated rental. The view was spectacular. We would open the double glass doors as soon as we would get back to let the cool ocean breeze in. We even slept with the sliding glass doors open on the second floor. We have never slept so well. The wood deck out front was so relaxing with loungers. It was close to all the restaurants, cafes, and even a bakery.

I could not write a review without mentioning Edgar! We was great. He met us at the dock and helped with all our tours and arrangements. He would come by often to check on us to see if we needed anything. Very knowledgeable and helpful. Just like having your own concierge. Ximena was also very quick to respond to all our questions.

I would highly recommend this place to anyone and I would definitely stay here again. Take my advice and stay in mi playa. You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2018
Thanks so much Danny for choosing us, it was great to have you here!!!

Muchos Saludos,

Ximenq
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place on the island!”
Reviewed 22 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay at Mi Playa! The view from the main room is incredible and it gets even better in the 2nd floor bedrooms! This is a new place, the adjoining apartment isn't quite finished, so everything is in excellent shape. Edgar is always available to explain, or to arrange anything for you. From greeting you, to locating lost luggage, to table reservations, to extra care for one who was under the weather, he did it all! You couldn't have a better host! If you want to have more independence than in a hotel room, this is the place for you! The most beautiful beach and water is just outside the door. Our favorite restaurant, the Booby Trap, was just steps away...too convenient!

Ximena and Edgar couldn't have been more conscientious toward their guests and provided us with a perfect setting to make whatever we wanted with our vacation. We appreciated the washer and dryer, and the absence of air-conditioning was not a problem with the apartment's access to the breeze.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2018
Ohhh... thank you so much for your kind words Nancy, Edgar loved having you at Mi Playa, please refer us to your friends and family and off course it will be wonderful to have you again!!!

Muchos saludos,

Ximena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocibolca
Quito, Ecuador
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Paradise Found”
Reviewed 5 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Absolutely the only place you want to stay in Isabela. Beautiful house, fully furnished and equipped, lovely amenities. They thought of every detail. If I could, I would have stayed forever. Away from the noise and the traffic. The only thing you hear at night is the sound of the ocean.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2018
We would be delighted to have you with us again... thank you very much for your kind words.

Saludos,

Ximena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing