We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (661)
Filter reviews
661 results
Traveller rating
466
127
38
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
466
127
38
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool tortoise breeding center hot tub water conservation beautiful hotel water saving marine iguanas isabela island junior suite ahead of time few seconds pink flamingos crossing the road best hotel on the island ceviche push the button hotel management
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 661 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2017

This hotel is everything it advertises and more. What they don’t tell you is because you are closest to the beach and outside of the downtown area, you get the most beautiful sunrises and sunsets, the easiest access to the beach, a front row seat to the iguanas making their daily commute from the pond behind the hotel (that is home to flamingoes and finches) to the ocean. You see all the people staying at the other hotels going by on bikes looking up and wishing they had stayed at Iguana Crossing. It truly is the premier hotel on the island.

The junior suite is totally worth the money because the deck wraps around to the west which allows you to see both the pond and the ocean with unobstructed views. You can also see the volcano in the distance. We spent a total of 2 weeks in the Galapagos, visiting 9 islands-- the 5 days we spent at this hotel was a highlight of our trip.

Pedro, Paula, and the staff are so helpful and friendly! They do laundry, help prepare you for your activity and have 4 chefs on hand that make some delicious food. The coconut fish and fish ceviche were our favorites. The owner of the hotel owns a citrus farm so there is always orange and grapefruit juice on hand.

Be sure to ask 3 hours in advance for them to turn on the rooftop jacuzzi for you! We found it to be a perfect way to enjoy sunset.

The three adventures that we booked through the hotel was the Volcan Sierra Negra Tour, Las Tintoreras, and The Tunnels. All three were completely worth the time and money. In fact, I can’t imagine coming to this island and not doing all three!

They also went above and beyond when we forgot a couple items at the hotel and had them delivered to us the next day in Santa Cruz.

One other tip, spend the $200 per person to fly to this island rather than the speedboat.

For the people that say the "showers don't work"-- they're idiots.The showers are meant to conserve water and the environment. You're in the the Galapagos-- things are a little different but that's why you go and love it.

Room Tip: Junior Suite with the wrap around porch
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Cecilia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauricio1959, Manager at Iguana Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear guests

We are so glad to hear from you, it was our pleasure to serve you during your stay, it is a compliment to know you enjoyed not just the accomodations but the service. We are always trying to conserve our resources because that is how we can enjoy this wondeful nature that sorround us.

We really hope you to come back and we will appreciate you to recommend us with your family and friends. Greetings from Paola and all the staff.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel centrally located to walk into town, walk the beach, boardwalk or watch the marine iguanas cross the road. You can watch surfers if you go down the road.
Very nice breakfast , dinner and dessert. Beautiful windows in the bar to sit and watch the water. Nice pool area and roof top jacuzzi. Turn down service in the evening. Lovely shower area but the shower is difficult. Stays on a few seconds unless someone is holding the button.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauricio1959, Manager at Iguana Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Guest

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the hotel, as you said it is located at the end of the beach and that is why we have a great view. We really hope you come back. We thank you for your comment.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

The showers are the only thing that was not perfect but their was hot water just had to keep pressing knob to get water. The staff was friendly and location was great. The pool area was clean and perfect for lounging.

Room Tip: Showers are push button so water only flows during the time button takes to come back out. Have to keep pressing knob to get water.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jaime M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauricio1959, General Manager at Iguana Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for your comment,we are glad you enjoyed the accomodations of the hotel, we constantly improve our services in order to please our guest. We hope you recommend us with your family and friends.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Ant infested, showers did not work, no remorse for conditions of the room we were given. It was a very expensive hotel for the island, and to experience these conditions was very disappointing. I would advise to book elsewhere.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank 220mmgnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

The hotel Iguana crossing was spectacular. The food is one of the best in Isabela Island.
The Manager Pedro is as friendly and helpful as it comes. The friendliness and service of the hotel is top class.
The location of the hotel could not be better.

Room Tip: don't worry about the room view. There's an open area on the top floor and the pool on the front patio has a direct view of the beach
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ernesto R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauricio1959, General Manager at Iguana Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Guest

We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay at Iguana Crossing and we really hope you come back. The hotel is located at the end of the beach and that is why we have the best view, sorrounded by nature and served by friendly people. We thank you for your comment.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews