We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (668)
Filter reviews
668 results
Traveller rating
471
129
38
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
471
129
38
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool hot tub tortoise breeding center water conservation water saving beautiful hotel isabela island marine iguanas ahead of time few seconds pink flamingos crossing the road junior suite ceviche push the button hotel management egg station
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 668 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

My husband and I stayed here with friends in October 2017 and it was such a wonderful experience. We could see the iguanas out front on the rocks every day, as well as watch them crossing the road from our ocean view balcony room. The staff here was very friendly and helpful, and the rooms were beautiful. There is a lagoon behind the hotel with a nice boardwalk, which takes you to the tortoise breeding center in about 25 minutes. We saw many iguanas, flamingos and other birds along the way. The best thing about this hotel was the unobstructed view of the ocean (well worth getting an ocean-front room). The hotel is in a safe area and it is only about a 6-minute walk into town. We would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room tip: Room #10 had a beautiful view.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaBCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauricio1959, General Manager at Iguana Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear guest

We are so glad to know you enjoyed your stay here at the Hotel and we appreciate your comment, as you saw the views are unbeatable, and the staff is always willing to help.
We hope to see all of you again, it was a pleassure to serve you.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Took a 2.5 hr boat ride from Santa Cruz to Isabella Island and stayed at the Iguana Crossing. ABSOLUTELY AMAZING hotel/resort. Fantastic food, beach front, beautiful rooms, great staff. Great location directly on the water and in walking distance to bars and restaurants. Note that Isabella Island’s electricity is shut off from 12:00 AM to 5:00 AM. Also, we had to hold a button down to get water while showering at the hotel. They are big on water conservation as it is a limited resource. Wifi available in lobby and dining area only. Directly behind the Iguana Crossing there are wetlands where you can see flamingos. This place was an absolute dream and the experience was once in a lifetime.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Erin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauricio1959, General Manager at Iguana Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for your comment, we truly appreciate it. Isabela Island is an amazing paradise and at the hotel we try to keep the same enviroment in order to treat the guest how deserve it and at the same time taking care of the nature sorround us.
We hope you recommend us with your family and friends.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

The hotel is beautiful, the views from the lounge, pool and roof deck are amazing. The staff was friendly and welcoming to our big group and very organized check in/out. The beds are very comfortable. Couldn't figure out the shower but others in our group had no problems. Loved the location at the end of town - very peaceful!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Joanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauricio1959, General Manager at Iguana Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear guest

We are so glad to know you enjoyed your days at Iguana Crossing. We would appreciate your recommendation with your family and friends and of course we will be looking forward to see you again.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Iguana Crossing was the best hotel on the island hands down. The hotel is in a great location directly from a beach filled with Galapagos wildlife and tide pools and on the end of the main drag road where everything is. The hotel is clean, modern, and has stunning views. The service is very high touch and mostly all inclusive. We were very happy with everthing at the hotel and thought the food was good. There were not many snack food options but that was ok and saved me calories.

The hotel had great day trips to take and our favorite was going to Tintorenas Island and snorkeling. Get a short wet-suit before you go though from a local shop that the hotel works with. We also did a bike trip to the wall of tears which was fun (but hard since it is in sand part of the way and uphill the rest so bring water!!).

There are not many amenities on the island so it is an eco hotel which means you can only take "army showers" and you cant flush toilet paper. Just a warning to you :-)

Another warning is to bring a lot of cash to the island because you will need to pay cash for entrance fees in Quito and at the Galapagos airport. Bring enough for the fees (about $150pp) and cash if you may want to eat out one night near the hotel, tip guides, or go to a bar. There are NO ATM's.

Room tip: spend the $$ and get the ocean view room!
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank renee94903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauricio1959, General Manager at Iguana Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Guest

We are so glad you enjoyed you stay at Iguana Crossing Hotel. We are so lucky to be able to serve our guests sorrounded by nature, our location is unbeatable. We are in front of the beach, next to the entrance at the flamingos lagoon road and the tortoise breeding center and so close to the town.
Isabela Island is an unique place with so much to offer to the pleople looking for adventures and relax.
Thank you so much for your time and we hope you come back.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

The Iguana Crossing is at the end of a road giving it privacy. The views are spectacular but the food is not to write home about. However it is still the best hotel on this island.

I found this island lacks great restaurants, the food is average at best.

Room tip: Ask for ocean view.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauricio1959, General Manager at Iguana Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments we truly appreciate them. We are glad you enjoyed the views from the hotel, in fact the location is unbeatable.
We hope you recommend us with your family and friends.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews