We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
29
47
40
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
47
40
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot water nice courtyard every morning minute walk from the beach clean hotel sierra negra ferry dock sea lions galapagos tours wifi island volcano communication laguna port jacuzzi
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

While the outside is pretty and the staff is kind the rooms have a bit of a must/molded smell. The bathroom is mall and trying to get hot water from the sink is impossible. Internet doesn't work very well and when it does it is slow.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

The San Vicente was very clean, quiet and comfortable. We weren't sure what to expect but were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. We had our meals included and found all of them to be pretty good.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bankerross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

My wife and I are beginning to realize that most hotels in the Galapagos are going to be a 3 star hotel.

This hotel in particular on the island of Isabela was no different. Small room, very small shower but did have an AC unit. It did the job seeing as the island and all its natural amenities of beautiful scenery and animals were enough to make anything look good.

Location was important as we were only a few blocks away from the beach, shops and rentals.

*helpful tip* we had ZERO clue as to hours of operation for shops and restaurants. Between 2-6pm it seemed as though everything was closed. So keep that in mind so you don’t starve like us until later in the day!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ripat55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

Arrived here after taking a 2 hour boat ride from Santa Cruz via water taxi.

So all boats/ tours arrive and depart from the same port. From the looks of it they are in the process of building a wayyyy bigger port.

Once you arrive on the port you pay a $10 fee to get on the island. You start to see marine iguanas and sea lions hanging on the port the minute you arrive. SO COOL.

A car ride from the port to hotel is less than 10 minutes. Upon arrival you walk into a little court yard and are checked in.

We were given room #2.

Room: Basic King size bed, great closet area to rest your luggage. Small table to set down more goodies. The TV is in front of the bed but didn’t work for us. The Bathroom is tiny but has your basic shower, sink, toilet. Ladies their is NO blow dryer or a plug in the bathroom for one so just an FYI. AC worked great. We read complaints on a rooster but never heard one. We were near the reception area so around 7am it got noisy since everyone is up getting ready for tours.

Location: so all boutique hotels and hostels are pretty close together. We were < 10
Minute walk to the beach, restaurants, mini market etc. We also found a place to do our laundry ( $1 per lb) on the way to eat! Score.

Breakfast: VERY basic but it’s exactly what you will find in this area. Literally EVERYONE seemed to be serving toast with jam and cheese, eggs, juice and coffee.

Tips for travelers: EVERYTHING in regards to restaurants seemed to be closed between 2:30-6:30. It was insane! We walked everywhere. We found one restaurant (“El Velero”) that was open while everyone was closed! Specials were a great value!

Overall this place was really simple and clean.

No where is really luxurious on this island or resort style. We did see one hotel called “ iguana resort” that looked like the most upgraded if you’re looking for something fancier and pricier!

Best of luck travelers!

Stayed: February 2018
Thank CallmeMaxine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel was clean but the toilet didn’t work and the shower backed up. When we complained about no hot water they told us it would be better tomorrow. I get that I’m on an island and I can’t have everything but we paid $100. The staff was completely rude and not helpful. They pushed tour groups. We wanted to visit the wall of tears and when I inquired about it was told I had to have a tour guide. That was completely not true! We wanted to pay with a credit card and they told us no. After we pushed it a bit they finally let us. It’s not worth the cost. You are better off paying a quarter of the price for a hostel where it will be clean, working properly, and the staff will be nice.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank travelerjunkie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews