We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
77
20
6
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
20
6
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nothing is too much trouble air con beautiful island car hire few minutes walk pool bar olive oil beautiful pool a family run hotel week holiday spotless rooms worked perfectly cooked items plenty of sun beds and umbrellas lovely view ham good size
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

My wife and I visited the hotel to use their pool on a day trip to Ithaca. Lovely poor, very clean showers, toilets. Nice poolside bar. Lovely and quiet. Non resident fee is 5 Euro each, which we thought was fine

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ccdastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Had an amazing pool side meal here, so clean, tranquil, a lovely swim so highly recommended, had a meze type lunch the food was delicious, great portions, comfortable sun beds, young waiter behind bar could of been more cheerful and friendly only down point

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank judithkendall1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

We were originally supposed to stay in Vathy with Olympic Holidays but our hotel was pulled at the last minute and we were offered the Nostos in Frikes instead. I am so glad as the Nostos was perfect for our needs in every way. 5 minutes from the seafront and the tavernas and shops, a beautiful pool, great, freshly cooked food and spotless rooms. It is easy to swim in the harbour or 10 minutes walk away is a stunning pebble beach with shade and perfectly clear water. Another 15 minutes and there are two further beaches.

Nicky and her family were the perfect hosts and gave all kinds of useful information on the surrounding areas as well as organising car and boat hire efficiently for the next day at great prices. We can not fault it at all and have fallen in love with Ithaca and Frikes. Will definitely be back and we are sad to say goodbye!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Alyson J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nostos-ithaki, Owner at Nostos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful review.
It makes it all worthwhile and we feel so rewarded!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

A family run hotel that caters for your every need,the room on the second floor was spotlessly clean,a very comfortable bed,the a/c and ceiling fan,television,fridge all worked perfectly.The room was nicely decorated with sufficient wardrobe and drawer space and an excellent little balcony with sea view.The shower although a little dated worked perfectly well and delivered hot water at a good pressure.The buffet breakfast was excellent with a wide choices of cold meats,fruit and cereals and cooked breakfasts could be ordered at reasonable prices.The pool is kept spotlessly clean,there are plenty of sun beds and umbrellas and a bar an ideal place to spend relaxing day.We had two lunches and two evening meals whilst staying here and we were not disappointed,the food was simple Greek fare but superbly cooked and a pleasure to eat.The hotel is ideally situated less than 5 minutes walk to the port,shops and restaurants and an excellent bakery.Nikki and the rest of the family do everything possible to make your stay enjoyable,there is nothing that is too much trouble for them,whether it is car hire,recommending things to do or simply chatting.

Room tip: second floor rooms have a good view of the garden and a sea view
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank maddensk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

A home away from home. A family run hotel that is superbly run by Nicki, Andrea and Louka. They make you feel so welcome and nothing is too much trouble. Nicki will organise ANYTHING for you! They have the most amazing pool which is spotless, thanks to Louka and the Mythos beer is ice cold!!

Room tip: Ask for a room on the second floor overlooking the pool area.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nostos-ithaki, Owner at Nostos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thanks for your fantastic review!!!! It really makes it all worthwhile when clients see all the hard work we put in!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews