We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
12
11
16
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
11
16
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

This is an oasis on the edge of a small and not very prosperous looking town. It is well run and from Monday to Thursday the restaurant is open. The waitress serviced restaurant is housed opposite the hotel in the grounds - across some lovely gardens. The service is impeccable. There is also a bar which serves breakfast and cooked food through the day. It was quiet (my room overlooked the gardens at the back). I did not try the exercise room.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank Dwee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016

We have eaten often in the Terra Cafe in the hotel, where the tapas and Menu de Dias are available. Informal dining, fabulous tapas presented to restaurant quality. Best choice for me are the chicken fingers - little strips of chicken breast coated in I-don't-know-quite-what-but-it-tastes-fantastic! It is accompanied by a wasabi mayonnaise...just delicious and only €1.50!
Always friendly and cheerful service too, great place to enjoy a wide range of beautiful little tapas.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Causeway44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2015

We used to come here for lunch all the time when we lived in Partaloa. we moved 4 years ago and had not been back. However we were down in the area last week and called in for lunch. It is as good as it was before. The wine is also good. Will be back when we are in the area again. Hope it's not another 4 years.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank 123doreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2014

I stayed here recently on a business trip and found the hotel to be nice and more than adequate. The décor was probably very striking a few years ago but along with the cleanliness, both could do with a little more maintenance and general tlc. However, the room sizes were good and equipped with everything that you would need for a short stay.
I had the pleasure of dining in the hotel's restaurant over the two evenings of my stay and the food was delicious. There was also a full and varied range of wine and spirits available both in the restaurant and the hotel bar. The breakfast buffet was limited but the range offered was fresh and tasty.
Overall, the hotel is quiet, food is great, staff were helpful and for a short business break this was a good base.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Smash05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2014

The hotel was fine, although a few pictures in the public areas and in the rooms would do a lot to add some character to it as it did feel a bit cold and impersonal, but that is just a personal opinion and it didn't affect our stay Our room was fine, although it looked out onto the hotel car park and we were woken up in the early hours when a car alarm went off. We were disappointed with the advertised "free wi-fi" as you can only access it on the reception and restaurant floor. So unless your room happens to be on that floor, you won't get wi-fi in your room. The staff were really warm and welcoming and the food in the restaurant was good. Breakfast is a bit basic, but it is very cheap so you can't complain. It is about a 20 minute walk into town.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Romborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews