We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge de la Commanderie(Saint-Emilion)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 22/07
US$585
US$559
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$236/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Palais Cardinal(Saint-Emilion)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$81
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau Grand Barrail(Saint-Emilion)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$379
US$361
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$141
US$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Prieure(Saint-Pey-de-Castets)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
57
24
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
24
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed two nights. It was a perfect base to explore the vineyards and St Emilion. The rooms were very clean and very nicely decorated. We ate in the restaurant both nights and the food was excellent. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is situated on the road and this can be a little noisy during the night.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank CBRAD24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

A beautiful hotel, spotlessly clean with wonderful service - nothing was too much trouble. The room was comfortable, decorated in a modern and relaxing style. The spa is a lovely addition where we whiled away a few hours.
The food, both breakfast and dinner was delicious and always served with a smile and an informative chat with plenty of helpful advice and we were made to feel very welcome.
There were some good walks just outside the hotel, particularly up to the little church on the hill with great views. It is also well located to explore all the delights of the region such as St Emilion which is lovely.
Overall, we had a fantastic holiday exploring the area and this was largely due to our choice of hotel and would certainly return!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

A really lovely hotel. All rooms appear to be very clean and comfortable and quite modern. Good array of complementary toiletries and very clean and comfortable beds. The spa area ids extremely well fitted out and the hotel willingly provide addressing gowns, slippers etc to simplify use. The hotel sits in quite extensive grounds which are very peaceful. The only real noise being from the birdlife. We stayed on a Monday night and the restaurant was closed which was slightly problematic but we found a good restaurant (Le Fontaine de Manon) about 5 minutes away by car so it was not a disaster. Breakfast was very good and laid specifically for us and the service could not be faulted. Overall a very good expeience.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear may be marginally quieter the rooms at the front are not really affected by traffic noise.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Stayed here on Friday 19 Feb while travelling south .Lovely room( 3)modern,clean with superb wet room area .Dinner was a nice surprise ,good quality food over all three courses at a fair price. Just a note to the chef ,forget the squirty cream on the desserts!

Room Tip: Room three is ground floor ,good for disabled.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015

We chose this hotel for its great location around Bordeaux and because it had a restaurant, and parking, our room was facing the road and because it was harvest time it was pretty noisy, and although it is a spa hotel we didn't have the time to use the facilities, which was a shame, the food and service were both very good, and as we didn't have a fridge, they kept my bottle of champagne in their fridge for me, which was very kind:-) all very happy and helpful and we would go back again for its proximity to the great chateaux in the region

Room Tip: All rooms face the front and is close to the road, but it's not a very busy road
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jules5520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews