We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect base for exploring”
Review of Hotel l'Epicurial

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel l'Epicurial
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

A beautiful hotel, spotlessly clean with wonderful service - nothing was too much trouble. The room was comfortable, decorated in a modern and relaxing style. The spa is a lovely addition where we whiled away a few hours.
The food, both breakfast and dinner was delicious and always served with a smile and an informative chat with plenty of helpful advice and we were made to feel very welcome.
There were some good walks just outside the hotel, particularly up to the little church on the hill with great views. It is also well located to explore all the delights of the region such as St Emilion which is lovely.
Overall, we had a fantastic holiday exploring the area and this was largely due to our choice of hotel and would certainly return!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2016

A really lovely hotel. All rooms appear to be very clean and comfortable and quite modern. Good array of complementary toiletries and very clean and comfortable beds. The spa area ids extremely well fitted out and the hotel willingly provide addressing gowns, slippers etc to simplify use. The hotel sits in quite extensive grounds which are very peaceful. The only real noise being from the birdlife. We stayed on a Monday night and the restaurant was closed which was slightly problematic but we found a good restaurant (Le Fontaine de Manon) about 5 minutes away by car so it was not a disaster. Breakfast was very good and laid specifically for us and the service could not be faulted. Overall a very good expeience.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear may be marginally quieter the rooms at the front are not really affected by traffi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Stayed here on Friday 19 Feb while travelling south .Lovely room( 3)modern,clean with superb wet room area .Dinner was a nice surprise ,good quality food over all three courses at a fair price. Just a note to the chef ,forget the squirty cream on the desserts!

Room Tip: Room three is ground floor ,good for disabled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015

We chose this hotel for its great location around Bordeaux and because it had a restaurant, and parking, our room was facing the road and because it was harvest time it was pretty noisy, and although it is a spa hotel we didn't have the time to use the facilities, which was a shame, the food and service were both very good, and as we didn't have a fridge, they kept my bottle of champagne in their fridge for me, which was very kind:-) all very happy and helpful and we would go back again for its proximity to the great chateaux in the region

Room Tip: All rooms face the front and is close to the road, but it's not a very busy road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jules5520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Can only endorse recent reviews. Lovely location, quiet despite the road with beautiful gardens and terrace overlooking. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Very large room, beautifully appointed and good sound proofing between rooms. Very comfortable beds. Private parking alongside the hotel. Cuisine of a very high standard and very Southern French so lots of red meat, offal etc (not necessarily to our taste but we could see the quality). We stayed primarily to visit Castillon la Bataille but would have loved to have seen more of what is obviously a glorious area.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janmcolley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Pey-de-Castets
14.3 km away
Chateau Grand Barrail
Chateau Grand Barrail
#1 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
999 reviews
14.7 km away
Chateau Fleur de Roques
Chateau Fleur de Roques
#1 of 1 in Puisseguin
210 reviews
26.1 km away
Les Secrets du Chateau Pey La Tour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
Auberge de la Commanderie
Auberge de la Commanderie
#4 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
236 reviews
38.4 km away
Domaine de Larchey
Domaine de Larchey
#1 of 1 in Saint-Medard-d'Eyrans
200 reviews
18 km away
Hotel Mercure Libourne Saint-Emilion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel l'Epicurial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel l'Epicurial

Address: 24 avenue de la Mairie, 33350 Saint-Pey-de-Castets, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Saint-Pey-de-Castets
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint-Pey-de-Castets
Price Range: €65 - €126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel l'Epicurial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing