We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
BathTas
Hobart, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 13 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

I'm really fussy when it comes to holiday rentals - especially where cleanliness is concerned - and this one was perfect. It was spotlessly clean and had everything you could want. They even supplied enough food for breakfast every day. The kitchen had all the basic supplies you need plus a few beers and bottled water in the fridge! The location was good too - very close to San Marco but in a very quiet local neighbourhood. There are two flights of steep stairs into the apartment however, so it may not be suitable for people with mobility problems. Owners very helpful and friendly - met us at the water bus station and walked us to the apartment and showed us all we needed to know. They supplied maps and guide books. The apartment had air conditioning too which was very useful as it was hot and humid during our stay. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and facilities
Liked least: Beds a bit hard!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosieandt...
manchester
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A gem of a place”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I was a bit wary when I booked this, because I couldn't find many reviews, and the pictures seemed too good to be true. They are true. This apartment is a beautifully appointed place, scrupulously clean, spacious, sumptious even, full of character (especially if you want to experience Venetian antiques). It feels like a real home, but a beautifully kept home. The owners are obviously very genuine, kind people, who love to make your stay as welcoming as possible. Christian met us off the boat, and led us through the winding streets, making sure we were never lost and could find out way back to the waterfront, (five minutes walk) and St Mark's Sq (ten minutes walk) and a "good quality but not expensive" supermarket (two minutes walk.) We were left to our own devices but as soon as there was a problem, his wife was there in 20 minutes and with great humour and kindness sorted it out. They are lovely people. (They provided pasties and milk, coffee, tea when we arrived.) It helps if you speak a little Italian, although their son Lorenzon speaks excellent English. It's definitly a quality place to stay, and reasonable for the number of rooms. And so lovely and quiet away from the madness of the tourist areas, without being far to walk to anywhere. I would recommend getting out early (nine o clock) to walk around Venice with the locals before the cruise ship Tsumani of tourists arrives. And next time we're in Venice, we'll stay here, no question.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location, space, aircon
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dgarcia42...
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Find! I Felt like a local resident!”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 for a stay in October 2011

This apartment was great. My wife and planned a cruise with another couple which was leaving from Venice. We decided to rent this apartment a few days before the cruise left. It was one of the best decisions we made on that trip. The apartment is hidden away in the windy streets of Venice. There is a small convenience store just next to the entrance of the apartment which came in handy for small essentials we needed (my baggage was delayed). The apartment was spacious and provided plenty of room for both couples. The rooms are on opposite ends of the apartment which allows for privacy. The kitchen area is large and open. We met there each morning for coffee and went over our plans for the day. We almost got lost finding it coming back the first night but after that it was a breeze. The street had movement each morning but was not too loud.

Everything in the apartment was clean. If you are like us, you will not be the room very much anyways, but it was nice to go back to an apartment that felt like you actually lived in Venice! That may have been one of the best parts about renting this property. We went through Cross-Pollinate which was so easy and hassle-free. We also used them for our apartment at the end of the cruise.

I highly recommend this property for staying in Venice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dday1970
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean room in 14th Century building in San Polo.”
Reviewed 2 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Rooms were clean and someone was available during check in times. The apartments were very spacious and had everything we needed. Location was in walking distance to Grand Canal and San Marco square. There were several excellent restaurants that Pietro recommended that we enjoyed, actually best food we had in Italy! We would stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grouse357
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“If you are going to stay in Venice, Stay here..........”
Reviewed 25 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
5
people found this review helpful

This was the second time in 12 months we have stayed at this apartment. It will now be our automatic choice if we are visiting Venice. The location is perfect, in a quiet street 5 mins walk from the Arsenale vaporetto stop, 10 mins walk from St Marks square. The apartment itself is beautifully furnished and the kitchen is fully equipped, even has a washing machine. Lorenzo was waiting for us at the agreed time at Arsenale and guided us to the apartment (although we already knew the way). There is a supermarket a couple of streets away where you can stock up and there is a small bakery on the corner of the street for fresh bread.
I wouldn't stay here if I had small children as I would be terrified of them damaging the antique furniture or the silk curtains or the Murano glass chandeliers etc also be aware it is up 2 flights of a narrow staircase, not a problem for us but it may be for some.
I would love to live here if I could afford it............

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing, I can't find fault with it.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing