We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“De ideale plek om te verblijven”
other travellers have booked this property
Relaxing times in our sunny courtyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relaxing times in our sunny courtyard
Beautiful bedroom with original oil painting Sun streaming into the bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Relaxing times in our sunny courtyard
Beautiful bedroom with original oil painting
Sun streaming into the bedroom
Venetian & antique furnishings
Elegant & luxurious lounge
View of the lounge from entrance
Just outside the kitchen
Enjoy the sun in the courtyard
Gorgeous plants
Tools to hand in the kitchen!
Stylish kitchen leading onto the courtyard
Shower room
The layout of our apartment and courtyard
The apartment entrance and canal
Restaurant with Calle de la Masena just behind
By our lane again
One of our local grocers in San Barnaba
Admiring the view
Salute in the snow
Sunrise on the Grand Canal
Sunset journey from Murano
The Grand Canal from the Academia bridge
View from the Zattere waterfront near our apartment
Redentore Church taken from the Zattere
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chris591
Amstelveen
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“De ideale plek om te verblijven”
Reviewed 6 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Recently my husband and I have spent for the second time a fortnight in Ca’ Masena. And just like the first time, the year before, we were again very enthusiastic about our stay in this apartment.

Because Venice has become for us a favourite holyday destination we have been in other apartments too but we think Ca’ Masena is absolutely the best place to stay.

Probably that is thanks to the good, comfortable setting and the very favourable location of this apartment.

Ca’ Masena is tastefully decorated, with love and care, and has all mod cons.

Another big plus is that it is situated on the ground flour and moreover that it has a nice garden with terrace.

This gives you the nice opportunity to start the day with breakfast outside in your own garden and later on, after a long and tiring day, to sit and relax there.

The location of the apartment is ideal for a visit to Venice: it is only a few meters to the Zattere promenade along the Giudecca Canal, in the pleasant area Dorsoduro.
Therefore many places of interest are within walking distance, such as the Gallerie dell’ Accademia, Ca’ Rezzonico, Guggenheim, etc..

Also the direct proximity of two vaporetto (boat) stops is very convenient.
From there you can reach all the Venice sights in an easy and quick way; also the supermarket (Billa) is only on a minute walking distance.

Furthermore it is a wonderful place to have a quiet walk in the evening and to enjoy the Venetian evening views.

The contact with Suzette, the owner, is always very pleasant; she is highly helpful and kind.
She has also cared for extensive and clear information about practical matters in the apartment and also for information about Venice, like travel guides and literature about the city, etc..

In short: we cannot imagine a better place to stay in Venice than Ca’ Masena and warmly recommend it to everybody.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: leuk huis met tuin en de ligging
Liked least: n.v.t.
Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Boatyard...
Seattle
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“We'll be back!!!”
Reviewed 26 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I am writing this review of Ca' Masena while lounging in its sundrenched courtyard, the sounds of church bells and a neighbor's beautiful opera music in the background. The apartment is located down a long narrow stone alley, the entry of which opens up to a magical Disneyland-like scene: the vast Zattare promenade that looks across to the Guidecca. With few tourists, the area is instead full of children on their way to school, Italians on their way to work, trash-collection boats and laundry boats and water taxis gliding this way and that. At once you feel you're experiencing the "real" Venice. It's close (fifteen- minute walk) yet feels so far from the hordes of tourists centered around Rialto and San Marco and even the Academia area. There is an abundance of wonderful restaurants, cafes, and trattorias within walking distance as well as a grocery store right next door to the alley. The apartment is spacious, comfortable, and beautifully appointed, with this lovely courtyard just off the kitchen. The ambience is "old world charm" (wood beams, beautiful bedroom satin linens, oil paintings of Venice created by the owner's husband, velvet couches and pillows) juxtaposed with "modern" (chic, stainless steel appliances and fixtures, air conditioning, surround sound, iPod cradle , attractive dinner and kitchenware, large flat-screen TV, WiFi, nice selection of CDs and videos.) We didn't use the dishwasher or washing machine but appreciated that they were available. We also were pleased with the large selection of Venice guide books and maps available for guests to use while there along with a thorough orientation book. Communication with Suzette, the owner, was outstanding, starting with the first communication, then the booking and arrival processes, and an email checking in while we were there. The apartment is exactly as presented on line, and our expectations were not only met but exceeded. We eagerly anticipate our return to Ca' Masena.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Courtyard
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fully equipped and lovely location
Liked least: Living area could be dark (as all ground floor flats in Venice are!)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the personal contact from Suzette Colson
Liked least: when it rained - only a couple of times - the unavoidable smell of Venice
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing