We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
131
25
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
131
25
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2019 via mobile

For those walking Chemin de Saint Jacques we found The best Hotel we have stayed in on any walking trips... Maurice and Patricia were the most amazing hosts, chefs . Overall 5 stars plus. Thank you for a stay to remember for ever.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lifecare1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

Had a great stay at les gabales. The welcome was so genuinely friendly with a couple who obviously cared about making their guests feel at home. Lovely home made food and great story-telling! Extremely comfortable.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gilliandossantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Greeted by the lovely couple owning the place, you are immediately welcomed into something that feels like home. In your room awaits an amazing hot shower and beds with thick madrases which feels like heaven after a long walk from Saint Privat. The food is amazing and made with local ingredients by the lady of the house. Highly recommended

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 809siljed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a night while on the GR65. Right at the start of the town when walking in and we received a warm welcome from Maurice & Patricia. The rooms are nicely decorated and the beds are COMFY after quite a tough walk in. We enjoyed time in the garden (after washing our clothes in the designated area with washing line) before sitting down to a home cooked meal with all guests. Maurice & Patricia were happy to serve breakfast at 0630 to enable us to get on the road for 0700 (a 32km journey was ahead for us). Really enjoyable! Thank you :)

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank kellyj776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here five nights, four full days, walking parts of the Chemin de St. Jacques each day and getting taxied back to Les Gabales each evening. Sounds like a bit of a cheat, but it fit our needs perfectly, and gave us a good taste of the French Camino. More importantly, it gave us a way to meet French folk around the dinner table who were also walking (the French walk a LOT), and to get to know Maurice and Patricia, who didn't just take good care of us (delicious breakfast buffets, picnic lunches, and excellent, high quality dinners) but treated us like old family friends by the end of the stay. We have met few in France or America or anywhere else to make us feel so welcome. Maurice is full of stories and skills like sausage and jam making, and Patricia is a very very fine cook. And they are both very patient with bad French--you just need to try. If you get a chance to stay here, do it, and do it for more than one night if you can. Really, this is a very special place for us. It can be for you, too.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank hrcjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews