We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Privacy, Luxury and Amazing Views”
other travellers have booked this property
The Infinity Pool...and beyond it the Caribbean
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Infinity Pool...and beyond it the Caribbean
Some of the best diving and snorkeling on Curacao can be had in the water below these cliffs... There is no prettier place to soak in an infinity pool.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
The Infinity Pool...and beyond it the Caribbean
Some of the best diving and snorkeling on Curacao can be had in the water below these cliffs...
There is no prettier place to soak in an infinity pool.
The locally handcrafted stone steps leading down to the Caribbean Ocean...
Another view of the carved stone staircase to the sea, created by local artisans.
Looking at the villa from the western edge of the property on an unusually gray morning.
Simply another gorgeous day on the terrace at Surrender Villa...
Just another spectacular Surrender sunset on the terrace.
Blissful privacy on the sea cliffs of the Caribbean
Lone tree peacefully graces the cliff....beside the Surrender flagpole.
Plenty of sun and shade on the terrace where gentles breezes always blow...
Outdoor seating on the terrace at just before dusk.
Surrender Villa perches on the cliffs above the Caribbean Ocean.
Surrender Villa sits on over an acre and a half of architecturally landscaped seclusion...
The pathway leading from the terrace to the stone staircase...and the sea below!
Our kitchen features high-end appliances and was designed with the chef in mind.
The view into the living room from the kitchen area.
Plenty of space at the kitchen counter for large groups.
With the living room wall of sliding pocket doors open, nothing stands between you and the outdoors.
The windows looking out the front of the villa have views of the mountains.
The living room has ample of seating for family gatherings, girlfriend getaways or  yoga retreats.
A stately carved large sea turtle graces our living room coffee table.
Another view of the open, flowing floor plan
Our dining room is open and airy...just like the rest of Surrender Villa!
Artistic details are a wonderful part of the decor. These creatures adorn our dining room.
The family room has a large HD-TV, private bath, 2 queen sofa beds & opens directly onto the terrace
While all sorts of dining options exist for eating at home, this one is a family favorite!
The master suite has a private bath and a small adjacent room perfect for quiet reflection.
The master bedroom is part of a private suite of rooms. It opens directly onto the terrace.
The master bathroom - with jetted oversized tub, separate shower, double vanity and bidet...
Another view of the master bath....
Beyond the half wall in the ensuite master bath are the toilet and bidet.
A small room off the master - Ideal for quiet reflection or sofa bed can be used for a single guest.
The yellow bedroom features a queen size  bed, reading nook and wonderful oceanfront  views.
Another view of the  spacious yellow bedroom.
The coral bedroom has two twin beds that can easily be pushed together, if desired.
A closer look at the coral room with the ocean just beyond the window  A heavenly spot for a nap!
This bath can be accessed from either the coral or yellow bedrooms.
A third full bathroom can be accessed from the family room.
This wee bedroom with twin bed is a great spot for a nanny or single with the 4th bathroom next door
Are you brave enough to dive from the cliff side platform?
The turquoise water awaits you....
Desert foliage characterize the architecturally landscaped grounds.
The uncrowded, western tip of Curacao.
A satellite image of Surrender's location.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Sabana Westpunt, Curacao

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

eva10014
New York
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Privacy, Luxury and Amazing Views”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent two incredible weeks at Surrender Villa. The private villa is in Westpunt on a secluded and beautifully landscaped 1 1/2 acre lot at the end of the road located within the grounds of the Kura Hulanda Lodge. This is the best of both worlds -- you are in a large, private house but have the security of being in a gated community. The lodge also has direct access to Playa Kalki and Go West Diving which you can walk to or you can park your car at the Lodge.

The pictures do not do justice to the house. Unlike most photos that use camera magic to make the property look larger and nicer, everything is much more impressive in person. The house is really spacious and the vaulted ceilings make it feel even more expansive. Every room is oversized and the master suite is enormous. It is large enough for three couples or two families but the two of us didn't feel like we were rattling around.

The grounds are beautifully landscaped and there is always a breeze (so no bugs!) and shade so it is comfortable outside anytime of the day. At least four species of birds call the trees by the pool home and several other birds pass by during the course of the day. The views of the ocean are breathtaking and the sun sets right over the pool. The villa is equipped with everything you could need including a VOIP phone to call off island and a local cell phone. But most impressive of all is the quality of the furniture and finishes on the grounds and in the house. No corners were cut when building and decorating the villa.

Janet was responsive and helpful during the rental process and accommodated our few scheduling changes. Hynrich, the property manager, does a great job keeping the grounds spotless (he comes by twice a week). The Jaffe's have a beautiful home and we were lucky that we were able to "borrow" it for two weeks.

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It exceeded our already high expectations
Liked least: We had to leave.........
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2016
Thanks so much for the wonderful review. It's a genuine pleasure for us, as property owners, to have our guests appreciate the same things about our vacation home as we do. We've tried to make Surrender Villa comfortable, accessible and to convey a sense of spaciousness where the island meets the ocean. We love how radically different the geography and nature are from what most of us from North America are accustomed to seeing. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please know that you are always welcome at Surrender.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VTgal2141
Burlington, Vermont
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury oceanfront villa”
Reviewed 3 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We had an amazing girlfriend's getaway at Surrender Villa. The house is gorgeous, enormous, immaculate and equipped with everything we could want or need. We did venture off to sightsee occasionally but it was hard to drag ourselves away from the terrace. The sunsets were unbeatable and the night the sky is sprinkled with billions of stars. A delightful breeze blows in from the ocean keeping us comfortable. This also means no bugs!!!! We'll definitely return. Can't recommend highly enough.

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: fabulous setting by the ocean
Liked least: didn't stay long enough
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2016
Thanks for the great review! With so much communal space-as well as various nooks and crannies-- Surrender is the perfect getaway spot for groups to gather. Every visit is like a retreat! You and your girlfriends are always welcome at Surrender.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
78Sandi78
Freeport, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“An Exquisite and Private, Secluded Vacation!”
Reviewed 13 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This is an exquisite and private home located in a gated community that offers superb amenities and gorgeous ocean views! The home is furnished inside and out with top quality furnishings, has a large outside veranda surrounding the beautiful infinity pool, and even has a finished walkway leading down to the ocean. Snorkeling can be done from the home certain times of the year, or at the hotel beach located a short walk from the home. There is a large entertainment room, and free wi-fi is available. The home owners have someone check & clean the pool at least twice a week, and is available if there are any questions. Make sure to get groceries in town as there are no close grocery stores nearby. We loved our vacation here, and would love to return someday!

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful home, views, and privacy.
Liked least: About 30 min. from a good grocery store
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for the kind words. We are delighted that you found your way to Playa Kalki and thrilled that you took care to note the amazing artisan-crafted stone stairway leading from the cliff's edge to the Caribbean waters below. Our Property Manager makes it his mission to see that the house is kept in pristine condition and our guests are happy at all times. We'd love you have you back in our home. You and your family are always welcome at Surrender!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbdash
Oldsmar, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“The Perfect Relaxing Honeymoon Location”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Where do I even begin? The stunning ocean/bluff/sunset view? The spacious and luxurious house? The best property manager/concierge (Hynrich) on the island? What a stay!

We wanted to rent a house for our honeymoon that would allow us a sun-drenched and relaxing week. With the infinity pool, great snorkeling right off the bluff stairs, the fantastic weather - with near perfect sun and constant ocean breezes, and every amenity we could have wanted in the house....we barely left the property!

Janet and Hynrich contacted us before the trip and we arranged to have our list of groceries bought and delivered for our arrival. This was the best decision as we used the gourmet kitchen and wonderful gas grill to cook almost all our meals when we were there. The two dinners we ventured away from the house were at Kura Hulanda Lodge's restaurant on property - quite tasty! And then Sol Food (only open Friday-Sunday) - amazing pizza!

The house sits in a pseudo "neighborhood" at the back of the Kura Hulanda Lodge, but is essentially on the northwest tip of Curacao. This means that you get the best breezes on the island and most certainly the best sunsets right off the point. I'll post some of our pictures.

Hynrich was fantastic during our stay and was constantly checking on us to make sure we were OK and had everything we needed. He also arranged for massages at the house with the BEST massage therapist I've ever had! As a former athlete who has had my fair share of massages (both therapeutic and relaxing) - this one was unreal.

Our one main adventure from the house was hiking/climbing Mt. Cristoffel Mountain in Cristoffelpark. This was quite the experience! First off, getting to the beginning of the hike itself was quite a journey as the road through the park is quite the sight and goes up and down and twisty turny. Make sure you have your best driver behind the wheel - it's awesome! Secondly, the hike was definitely on the more advanced/strenuous side of hiking. The last 20 minutes is basically pulling yourself up rough rock formations and tree roots. Definitely worth the view though!

Our honeymoon was absolutely perfect and we'd be happy to answer any questions candidly. We can't wait to plan our return visit to Surrender Villa!

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2015
Thanks so much for the glowing review. As newlyweds, you've further confirmed our belief that Surrender Villa is Honeymoon Heaven! We try to personally engage with each guest and to anticipate their individual needs. It's gratifying to know how our efforts are appreciated. Thanks again. You are always welcome at Surrender.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lbugyra
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Great place to stay, very private, beautiful furnishings, loved it all.
Beach is just down the road, 5 minute drive.
Will certainly come back!

Date of stay: March 2015
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2015
Thanks so much for the great review. We're glad you appreciated the fact that Surrender Villa is so close to some of Curacao's most beautiful beaches. You and your family are always welcome in our home. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.